We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great lunch at Rocky's”
Review of Rocky's

Rocky's
Ranked #142 of 1,271 Restaurants in Rochester
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
227 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Another great lunch at Rocky's”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Went here for lunch yesterday with some friends and the food as usual was excellent. We had the tomato salad and it was to die for. They only have it a month or two in the summer so it's a treat. Pasta was cooked perfectly and the meat balls were great. Reservations are a must if you don't want to wait.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank timvf101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    7
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
100 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Could not stomach it.”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Okay first I must say that I have eaten some serious exotic food over the years: rabbit, deer, alligator, cricket,. But the tripe finally beat me.. I gave it a good try.. But the smell and taste was just awful... I must say though that my buddy ate a whole bowl and loved it.. So it must be an acquired taste..
I also had spaghetti... Run of the mill taste..

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingGuyColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Must Visit if You are a Genuine Rochesterian”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

One of those places that everybody knows about. It has been around forever and is best known for its lunch service. Everyone from the mayor to firefighters to maintenance workers love Rocky's!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greece, New York
Level Contributor
108 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“not much between a large past and small”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Had the pasta large portion brother had small pasta really looked the same . had the italian sausage .Very good!! pasta sauce was outstanding bread was good too. salad was good size loved it. when in rochester i always stop here. only open for lunch only

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bluelion137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
227 reviews
204 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I have been going to Rocky's for years and have never had a complaint. Food is awesome, service is ok but can't complain. It is worth checking out if you have never been there.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank timvf101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky's also viewed

Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Rocky's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing