We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For once, rave reviews proved true!”

DiBella's Old Fashioned Submarines
Ranked #7 of 1,288 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“For once, rave reviews proved true!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

My husband and I are relocating to Rochester, where he's been working for several months now. Throughout that time, co-workers and business associates told him about DiBella's. On a visit, we decided to finally check it out. It lived up to the hype.

The subs were yummy and the soups (tomato-basil and potato) were great. Granted, they swapped our breads, but they were still excellent. It's a little odd having to tell the cashier that you got soup since you order it with the sandwiches and they get a ticket for those, but the food was great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vickeya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    59
    15
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Blanc, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Subs in town”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Want a good sub in Rochester, NY look no further.
DiBella's is the place.
Fresh baked bed, great cuts of meat, hot or cold

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank bmthall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Rochester Original”
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

I stopped in for a sub today. It wasn't real busy and I had a short wait. My sub was to messy to eat. I asked for a new one and was promptly served a new one. It was awesome!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCHESTER
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The name is correct.”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Very popular for lunch , but they know how to move people. Great subs on avariety of breads made to your order!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank rtjny99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslet, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Sandwiches”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Had a very good experience at this restaurant twice while I visited there. There was quite a selection, but it lacked a soda fountain, just bottles.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jason W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DiBella's Old Fashioned Submarines also viewed

Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to DiBella's Old Fashioned Submarines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing