We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“~Best Chicken French~” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Michael's Valley Grill

Michael's Valley Grill
Ranked #41 of 1,262 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Established in 1987, Michael's Valley Grill serves up everything from steak to seafood in a casual, upscale atmosphere. Come on in!
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“~Best Chicken French~”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

If you're looking for a great meal in a cozy neighborhood Michael's is the restaurant. Great bartenders, amazing service, and by far the best Chicken French. Thank you Michael!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    23
    12
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lowville, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

Whenever we travel to Rochester, we always make a point to come to Michael's for dinner. Food is always top notch - I'm shocked this place is not ranked higher - it's without comparison! We will continue to come back! From Lowville NY

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tori13367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Best Cowboy steak!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

Also one of my favorite restaurants to eat at in Rochester. The food is consistently wonderful! Wait staff are efficient and friendly! And although I am not a big meat eater, they have the only steak that I truly love ( and dream about!).

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank madreRochester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, nice ambience, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2012

My wife and I always enjoy a romantic meal at Michael's. The Bang Bang Shrimp appetizer is to die for. The seafood entrees, steaks and chicken dishes many of which I have savored are always done perfectly and are really delicious. Desserts and Specials are consistently superb too.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank larrydebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredible, personable and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

Such great food, huge portions and amazing wait staff. Cannot wait to get back there!

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lys97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Michael's Valley Grill also viewed

Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Michael's Valley Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing