We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greatttt. Food ”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bugaboo Creek Steak House - CLOSED

Bugaboo Creek Steak House
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Greatttt. Food ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Awesome food . Friendly environment food came out on time even when we placed it on hold because of a friend was running late and the appetizer was not cold great family place if you don't mind the animals or hunting background.

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    29
    22
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food, fun atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Moosejuice from the bar was amazing and so was the mac and cheese and meatloaf! All of the old time accessories on the walls were fun to look at.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Steak And Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Bugaboo Creek is my favorite steak house in the Rochester area, and there are plenty of other options on the menu including, chicken, pork and seafood. I've been going there for years and the service has always been excellent. Besides the excellent steak, I another favorite -- the unmatched sweet potato fries.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DanREvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

First time at the Rochester location, We had some of the best food here! For appetizer we tried the spinach dip, very tasty...loaded potato soup, My husband had the prime rib, I had the baby ribs and we both loved it! (I'm very hard to please :) For desserts we tried the chocolate cheesecake which was excellent too. Our waiter was Matt, He was fast, kind and very attentive and the rest of the workers were very nice too! I can only recommend this place to everyone! A very good example how I want to be treated when I go out and spend a $90 on dinner. We'll be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Magyaredit H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious steak”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

I order a medium 8 Oz. Sirloin, with smashed potatoes and asparagus. Steak was perfect medium, server made it clear how it would turn out and that's the way it was served. She was extremely accommodating to the whole party and was very since we joined after the group had their appetizers. If there was a thought it would be the plate looked to big for the dinner but I want to be clear.the portion was perfect, and I would not have wanted more.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bugaboo Creek Steak House also viewed

 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing