We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and wonderful take out service.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Lobster

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Red Lobster
Ranked #690 of 1,262 Restaurants in Rochester
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and wonderful take out service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We placed a huge order from our hotel and picked it up. Allowed to save money by sharing entrees & set up buffet style. They did a great job with preparing and packaging it. Gave us plenty of biscuits and condiments. They refrigerated our ice cream dessert until we got there and the other food was ready. Pleasantly surprised by the affordability of it- $106. incl tax for seven hungry adults.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank DMB5419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    4
    6
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fountain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very close to hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

The waiter was very friendly. We were able to order off the lunch menu even though we came in 10 min after the cut off time, thank you!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lve2travel_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
224 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

Went to Red Lobster on a Friday night at 6pm and no line!! WOW! Food was great and so was the service. A bit pricey. Server that had the table next to dropped the tray and some water was spilled on the customer. The manager handle it well. Restaurant was clean.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Nightmare come true”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

"Sorry sir we accedentely charged your card with someone else's order." "It's a minor mistake every one makes mistakes." First I must say that's a big [--] mistake. They charged me OVER $200, Almost $300. That's over drafting my account over what I make in a week. They could not have the money return to my bank over the card or pay me in cash. Looked at my account when I left and it's -$...
Sure they gave me my dish on the house which was only $53.whatever cents. And they gave me a $50 gift care to come back. But Nooo sry that doesn't cut it. I did my best not to react the way most would. Now I have to call in to work to take care of this problem early in the morning sense it could not be done in the late hour. Spread the word stay away from this Red Lobster.
Also I noticed the staff was talking a lot so loud in the back. Maybe that's the reason for the mistake but even so how can you be that distracted from work that you charge one bill with another card from another black pocket book(that thing that holds your card and Reciet.)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BlackBlade87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Red Lobster on West Ridge Road, Rochester NY”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

Service was terrible. Food decent but poor service detracted from the experience. Usually go to the Red Lobster on Jefferson Road, but tried this one. Never again. Jefferson Road Red Lobster is my choice.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lobster also viewed

Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Red Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing