We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good pasta”
Review of Pomodoro Grill

Pomodoro Grill
Ranked #246 of 1,280 Restaurants in Rochester
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Culver Rd.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
155 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good pasta”
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Really the pasta here is good. We had eaten a few nights before at Lento and the pasta was just so-so, but the pasta here is excellent, homemade. The service is not professional, but the patio was very pleasant on a pleasant sunday evening and they were slammed, way more patrons than expected or the staff could handle. This is my second time at Pomodoro and I've gone away happy both times.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eab405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    42
    30
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
786 reviews
459 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
“Favorite outdoor dining venue in Rochester”
Reviewed May 26, 2012

We've been coming here for years and usually in summer when we can sit on their expansive outdoor deck. This is a great space for dining outdoors in Rochester and the food is consistently good. The seafood bisque is excellent - I have tried it all over town and this is the best. Instead of just bread and butter they provide fresh cloves of roasted garlic, shredded cheese, olive oil and hot pepper flakes to create your own "garlic" bread - very nice. The entrees and pizzas are good but not exceptional which is too bad given everything else they have going for them.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fondue4two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niskayuna, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food sucks”
Reviewed May 15, 2012 via mobile

The $23 scallops special was horrible. The cocktails were great and so was the atmosphere. Try a different entree

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scratfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
434 reviews
254 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“they recently added a new location”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Taking over Brio recently was a nice addition. The menu is interesting including specials, woodfire pizzas and salads. I've had seafood choices and have not been disappointed. Some of the entrees can run expensive--we usually share an entree and have an app. Their wine selections have improved and the reputation in the community is starting to climb. I prefer the location on University, less pretentious than Pittsford Plaza. A great place for a date and the crowd is usually 30's-50's. Ask for a gift cert as a gift from the kids and go enjoy yourself.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travelpapi153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, N.Y.
Level Contributor
295 reviews
148 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Excellent food, nicely presented”
Reviewed February 2, 2012

Interesting atmosphere, great food, intimate atmosphere, reasonably priced. We'll go back.

Helpful?
Thank gtennant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pomodoro Grill also viewed

Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Pomodoro Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing