We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Pizza in Rochester”
Review of The Pizza Stop

The Pizza Stop
Ranked #144 of 1,294 Restaurants in Rochester
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: We have the best New York pizza you will find in Rochester. We have been serving downtown for 30 years. We have many specialty pizzas , I suggest you give them a try.
Greece, New York, United States
1 review
“Best Pizza in Rochester”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

My best friend and I have been going to Pizza Stop for several years. It's currently our Wednesday lunch spot, and we always love saying "Hi" to Jim and the boys! We split a large pie and a few Snapples a piece, and it's still affordable! The staff is so welcoming and the pizzas are so fresh, I can't imagine going anywhere else for lunch! As long as there's a Pizza Stop, I'll keep coming in.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    15
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Frankfort,NY
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Great pizza.We had the sausage and plain cheese. What more can I say? Delicious!!!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Teddy10572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Pick one up on the way home!”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We have seven pizza places within a mile of our home but we decided to try Pizza Stop based on T.A. reviews. It was a great decision The place in downtown Rochester has passed on fancy decor for a great product with reasonable prices.
Very old school and a friendly staff
The pizza is delicious,
It does not have late hours, so go early
For people who work Downtown I would suggest going there for lunch or picking one up on the way home after work.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RochesterTacky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“One of the best”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

This is a great pizza place, especially for by the slice. However, it's not gourmet pizza. So that's the only thing stopping me from giving it 5 stars.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Aaron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“True NYC style pizza”
Reviewed March 7, 2012

Being from NYC, I am always searching for a true New York City style pizza. This is as close as you can get in the area. Thin crust, right ratio of sauce and cheese plus quite tasty. Check it out, you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AviMom2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pizza Stop also viewed

Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to The Pizza Stop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing