We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, good for the younger crowd”

The Distillery Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 1,272 Restaurants in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
ROCHESTER
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place, good for the younger crowd”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We had lunch there one day . It ws VG, but I am sure that the evening crowd could be noisy. Food was prepared nicely, and nice portions.

Helpful?
Thank ROSE Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    123
    67
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seaside Rental Southern Exposure
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Winton Road location”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We had our son's graduation party here in May. Food was very good. Waitress was good. I understand they had some manager issues @ the time (reservations were lost), but our experience was good!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BethCameron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakdale, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Good eats and beer”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Used to haunt this place as a college student, cant beat their appetizers, recommend wings, chicken fingers, quesidilla and a picture of beer.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank specialcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Winton Rd. Location”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

the Distillery started out great here, they ran Appleby's out of business
now -- the food has really gone down hill since they have quite a good crowd
it's like Mac Gregors ... good for a while, then the local chain gets to big for the management skills

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SteveLujack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Slow service”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The food was good and cooked the way we requested but for the price the service was slow and the waitress didn't come around too often to see if we needed anything.

Helpful?
Thank athonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Distillery Restaurant also viewed

Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to The Distillery Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing