We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great bike trail along Lake”

Durand Eastman Park
Ranked #20 of 143 things to do in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
rochester,new york
Level Contributor
226 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great bike trail along Lake”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Was here last week with friends and we biked along the new bike trail. It is paved and there. Very scenic. It is a take off spot to go on trails into the city and eventuallt to the Erie Canal. Several restaurants in the area called Sea Breeze.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bicyclelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    16
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Municipal Golf Course in Town”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Not that there are a lot of municipal golf courses in the Greater Rochester Area, but Durand blows the competition (which are technically operated by the same people) out of the water. $17 to walk 18 holes is a great deal anywhere. Add that to the fact that this is a Robert Trent Jones designed tricky and technical course, and you have an absolute steal. What it lacks in distance, it makes up for in attitude. Each hole has its own character, and no two holes are the same.

If you're looking to golf on a budget, and are bored with the same goat farm layout, take a trip to Durand this summer.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank n a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“the outlook”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Man, I drove by and laughed the last time I was there in August before that it was 30 years ago and the things we did and shouldn't have done, yikes my kids may read this enough said. LOL

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank psinned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I have lived in the area for many years and have come to Durand to enjoy the beach and the walking trails throughout the woods and surrounding pond area, very beautiful scenery.

Helpful?
Thank Brittany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful and quiet”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My wife and I have strolled thru this park on many occasions, usually with our young dog. Its beautiful, relaxing and quiet, far enough away from road sounds and the hustle and bustle of nearby "civilization". There are lakes, ponds and streams, lots of trails, gardens and trees of all ages. If you want a snack, meal or a coffee when your hike is finished, Seabreeze is right around the corner and the Port of Rochester is not that far away. Highly recommended for a spirit lifting experience.(PS - if you walk your dog there as we do, keep him/her on a leash; the police ticket free roaming dogs.)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank P A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Durand Eastman Park also viewed

Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Durand Eastman Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing