We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Grandmother and grandson trip

I love that art museum in Rochester. It is one of my favorite attractions in Rochester the third... read more

Reviewed September 20, 2021
Jamesodumond
,
Hamlin, New York
It's a great place to spend the afternoon

This is a beautiful museum with lots to see. It is one of those art museums that has something from... read more

Reviewed September 14, 2021
JohnRegoPark
,
Rego Park, New York
Read all 244 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Rochester
from $167.07
More Info
from $154.60
More Info
from $154.60
More Info
from $167.07
More Info
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveler rating
157
68
14
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
157
68
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small museum sculpture garden fine examples great collection second floor nice gift shop beautiful building mag monet baroque exhibits breadth oceanic portraits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 244 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2017

My wife and I have visited twice in the past year, both times drawn by special exhibits, but we wandered through the museum and found it to include a good selection and one that reflects various culture.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2017

The exhibit was wonderful. There was a docent whose perfume ruined the experience, for those of us with allergies.my other complaint was that the informational plaques were after you already looked at the picture.

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank tjg1778
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2017

I visited the gallery for the first time in years to see the M.C. Escher exhibit. The museum is on beautiful property in the Neighborhood of the Arts (appropriately named). The museum itself is a beautiful facility that greets you with nice fountains and a small cafe. They have a diverse selection of art and the Escher exhibit was fantastic. If a lover of the arts, it's worth a visit in Rochester.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank madtv261
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017

The Memorial Art Gallery is well worth your visit. We were here to visit the Escher exhibit. There was so much to take in, that we plan to return for another visit.

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank AnOutdoorEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016

We stopped in specifically to see the Escher exhibit, and it didn't disappoint! Other than that, pretty typical of what you see in other museums.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews