We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Haudenosaunee Celebration.

It has been quite a long hiatus since my last visit, and today on a nice Fall afternoon I decided... read more

Reviewed November 12, 2023
Sarushkaya
,
Rochester, New York
via mobile
The Joy of Studying Old Master European Paintings At The Memorial Art Gallery

The other day, I returned to Rochester and the splendid Memorial Art Gallery.Once more,I enjoyed... read more

Reviewed June 22, 2023
margatemensch2016
,
Coconut Creek, Florida
Read all 251 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Rochester
from $210.71
More Info
from $204.47
More Info
from $210.71
More Info
from $216.94
More Info
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
162
70
14
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
162
70
14
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sculpture garden european paintings pollock organ recital mag collection exhibits degas bellows master donor medieval hassam sculptor century george
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 251 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2017

My wife and I have visited twice in the past year, both times drawn by special exhibits, but we wandered through the museum and found it to include a good selection and one that reflects various culture.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 26, 2017

The exhibit was wonderful. There was a docent whose perfume ruined the experience, for those of us with allergies.my other complaint was that the informational plaques were after you already looked at the picture.

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank tjg1778
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 24, 2017

I visited the gallery for the first time in years to see the M.C. Escher exhibit. The museum is on beautiful property in the Neighborhood of the Arts (appropriately named). The museum itself is a beautiful facility that greets you with nice fountains and a small cafe. They have a diverse selection of art and the Escher exhibit was fantastic. If a lover of the arts, it's worth a visit in Rochester.

Date of experience: December 2016
1  Thank madtv261
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 10, 2017

The Memorial Art Gallery is well worth your visit. We were here to visit the Escher exhibit. There was so much to take in, that we plan to return for another visit.

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank AnOutdoorEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed December 28, 2016

We stopped in specifically to see the Escher exhibit, and it didn't disappoint! Other than that, pretty typical of what you see in other museums.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews