We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great pie” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Joe's Brooklyn Pizza

Joe's Brooklyn Pizza
Ranked #425 of 1,262 Restaurants in Rochester
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
123 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great pie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

I enjoyed the pizza from Joe's. Everyone is always very friendly and helpful when it comes to the staff. I have yet to have a bad pie from them. Next time I am in town, I still stop by and grab a slice.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JBonn659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    9
    2
    2
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“awesome pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2012

this was the best pizza i have ever had my entire life! the crust is amazing! i will go back whenever i am near the area!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sjmpek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

The food was great, plenty of choices. They sell slices. The service was quick. All I had was takeout so I cannot comment what it is like to eat in the pizzeria.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank MrJC77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“The only authentic pizza north of the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Close your eyes and enjoy the taste of the real thing.....most NY pizza is garbage ..but this is good...maybe even better than my Mom's...and that is saying something.....this needs to be a fraanchise operation so that many more transplants can enjoy the real thing

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bonefxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

If all you want is a tasty pizza look no further. They do pizza better than everyone, they are fast, friendly and affordable. Buy a slice or a whole pie if you want. The garlic knots are delicious. Ive eaten here twice during my Rochester trip. Everyone I'm with agrees they are the best in town.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PROFHUGGYBEAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe's Brooklyn Pizza also viewed

Henrietta, Finger Lakes
Henrietta, Finger Lakes
 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Joe's Brooklyn Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing