We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn
Ranked #14 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Clifton Park, Ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“OK stay”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My stay in this hotel was okay. The room was big enough, but the bathroom was very small, and the tub had chips in the paint, and just looked old - there was mold/mildew in the grout at the base of the wall. The people were helpful when asked, but when I checked in they were complaining about some other customers. As much as I can understand that working with the public can be trying, it was unprofessional of them to complain about other guests in front of me.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keni P, General Manager at Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for your review as we appreciate your feedback for our hotel. We have since coached our staff members on the importance of guest safety and security including any information. We are also working diligently to repair any and all mold/mildew issues within the bathrooms. Again we appreciate your feedback and please contact the hotel for more discussion on your stay and the possibility for a future discounted stay.

Thank You,
Keni Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    124
    79
    37
    25
See reviews for
164
72
28
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chaplin, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I showed up after a long drive and was greeted by Victoria. I had a reservation but she couldn't seem to find it. I was expecting a problem getting a room but was so pleasantly surprised when she said "let's just get you a room and I'll figure the reservation out later". She took my itinerary information and immediately got me a room. I've had more of a delay at other locations when they have my room reserved. Victoria made me feel very welcome. I checked in the room and went out for a nice dinner. Later in the evening I turned on TV and it wasn't working. I called the front desk and was so pleased when Victoria switched my room for me and even offered to help me move my belongings. I travel quite a lot and have stayed at many hotels. I have to say this was absolutely the best experience I've had at a hotel. Victoria's excellent customer service will keep me as a returning guest.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keni P, General Manager at Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We truly appreciate your feedback and great comments about our staff. We are working hard to provide excellent customer service to our guests and are happy that you will return. Please do ask for me upon your return as I would like to meet in person. Please again reach out to the hotel directly if we are able to help you any further.

Thank You,
Keni Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, NY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn for one night, March 1, 2013. Check-in was a bit of a hassle, as the young man, Drew, at the front desk, couldn’t find our reservations. (I’d made them about a month in advance and they were already paid for.) I give the guy credit; he was a very nice person and eager to help us resolve the problem. I felt bad for the kid, because it turned out to be his first day behind the desk. Adding to the calamity, was the fact that the hotel was almost entirely booked, because of a high school robotics team that was staying there. After a phone call to the hotel manager and some more thorough searching through computer files, our reservations were found. Fine and dandy, right? Not so fast! Drew sheepishly informed us that their housekeepers were a bit behind cleaning the rooms. A worker had called in sick at the last minute, leaving two poor ladies to clean all the rooms in this three-floor hotel. He had to search for a clean room for us. (We were there at the check-in time of 3PM.) When we arrived at our room, which was supposedly ready, the two ladies were still cleaning it.

Once we finally got into our room, I took stock of the amenities. There were two Queen-sized beds, 2 armchairs, a table/ desk with Wi-Fi hookup, microwave oven, coffee pot, small refrigerator, 3-drawer dresser, an approximately 40-inch flatscreen TV, nightstand, phone, clock radio, wardrobe and a wooden bench (no cushion). The bathroom was so small, there was only enough room for the toilet and the bathtub/ shower. The sink was in the hotel room, right beside the bathroom door.

The beds were extremely comfortable, with abundant pillows. It was not a noisy hotel, which I was worried about, considering the High School Robotics Team was staying there. Shower worked well. Elevators were fast. This hotel offers free breakfast, HOWEVER, the droves of teenagers from the robotics team were up early, and by the time we got downstairs, there wasn’t any food left! (Fortunately, there’s a Denny’s down the road.)

All in all, Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn was a good value for the money (just under $100 with tax for the night), and in a convenient location. (North Jefferson Street is a busy main drag.) I think we just chose an unlucky day/ night to stay there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cricket975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keni P, General Manager at Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
We appreciate your comments and feedback regarding your stay. I do understand that it was hectic during your stay as we did have many different teams in house for the tournament over the weekend. We have addressed the issues with staffing and inventory. Please consider returning to our hotel as we appreciate your business and do not hesitate to reach out to the hotel directly.

Thank You,
Keni Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2013

i live about 150 miles away and had anearly doctors appointment i showed up and asked if i could check in early the gentelman named jack was ery polite and had a great sense of humor said most likely when keni the manager came down he said no problem and thi was 4 hours eary marisa and victoria the ladies that work there are also very nice our room was very clean and had everything we wanted my internet did not work at first and they fixed that right away they gave us directions to stores and what ever we needed im definently going back THANKS KENI AND JACK AND THE REST OF YOUR STAFF

Room Tip: MY wife and i got the honeymoon suite we have been married 18 years and never had one
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank charles b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keni P, General Manager at Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
How are you!! We hope that all is well and are happy that everything went accordingly during your visit at the hotel and the doctors office. We appreciate your comments and feedback as we continue to provide great customer service. We hope to see you soon and again please do not hesitate to reach out to me at the hotel directly should you need anything.

Thank You
Keni Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
6.4 mi away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#28 of 31 in Rochester
217 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
9.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn

Property: Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn
Address: 940 Jefferson Rd, Rochester, NY 14623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Rochester Marketplace is perfectly located in the "heart" of Rochester's shopping and restaurant district.We are minutes from all major highways and the Rochester International Airport. We offer plush accommodations featuring micro fridges, 40-inch flat panel televisions with DVD players, wired and wireless internet access, and a fabulous free hot full breakfast buffet for all our guests. We are minutes from the city center, convention district, and all major universities and corporations. Our staff will gladly shuttle you to any venue with in five miles of our property. Our staff looks forward to being your home away from home when visiting the Rochester New York area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marketplace Hotel Rochester
Best Western Rochester
Rochester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing