We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent value & service.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
Ranked #16 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent value & service.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

The hotel was an excellent value. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. They offer free DVD rentals at the front desk and free breakfast & DINNER (m-th).

The desk staff is very friendly & helpful, especially Keni and Jenn.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jpbtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keni P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of our hotel!! Jennifer and I are happy that we were able to help you while you were away from home. We are glad that you were able to take advantage of our Free DVD rentals and players in the rooms. Please contact us directly if we are able to help you in any way. We would be grateful if you choose to stay with us again as we truly appreciate your business. Again thank you for your comments!

Thank You,
Keni/Jennifer
General Manager/Guest Service Agent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    115
    78
    36
    25
See reviews for
155
66
27
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel was way nicer than I thought it would be. Best Western has really done a good thing here. It's in a good location with Home Depot, Walmart, Staples, UPS Store all nearby. Lots to eat nearby and the breakfast area of the hotel is nice. Check in with Jennifer was easy, easy and she was super nice. Made me feel welcome.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KelvinTurtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburgh, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I had booked 2 rooms, we were bringing our son to RIT when we arrived we were greeted by Jen at the front desk with a warm greeting. when we were checking in we asked if we could upgrade to a room with a hot tub and they had no problem. when we got to our room it was very clean and nice.the next day when we came back from RIT we asked if we could possible stay in the same room 1 more night and Jen said no problem. I would stay there again and tell otherss to stay also.

Room Tip: ask the front desk person with any concerns and they will help you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jim r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

I stayed at is hotel 11/5/12. I DID NOT SMOKE IN THE ROOM!!! They are trying to charge me $250+tax for smoking in the room. IT DID NOT HAPPEN. I will never stay there again. It was a nice hotel. The rooms were beautiful. Very clean. But aparrently they must be hurting for money if they are trying to rip me off. I'm so unsatisfied. I refuse to pay the smoking fee and will go to court if need be. I'm offended that they pretty much called me a liar when i told them that they are wrong. It took about 20 minutes to check in. very slow.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mathew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I were traveling to Rochester to bring our 6 month old son for an evaluation. We arrived before checkin time so that web could have a bit to unwind before the appt. by far the best front staff ever. Upon arrival Nichole told us of the free shuttle to and from the hospital. Along with that she provided us with 2 vouchers to a Buffett dinner at the days inn down the road. We are enjoying our stay as I type.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J_Lappano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

At three thirty last night I heard a crashing noise and check my door and saw nothing. At seven this morning I notified the front desk about this issue and it would be corrected. I came back to my room at seven that night and went to use the bathroom, and the towel rack crashed down on me again using the facility. I again went down to the front desk and voiced my displeasure and was treated dismissively and that it would be handled.
Over an hour later the front desk called and said that the work staff was gone , never apologized for the room condition, and treated me as if I was being unreasonable. Run… don’t walk away from this hotel. I am a hotwire customer and was treated subhuman. I have been traveling professionally for over sixteen years and have never been treated so poorly. They offered nothing, I suspect because I was a third party guest. By the way, they tried to give me a handicapped room, I can only imagine the danger for those folks based on my experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

The Best service was delivered by front desk clerk Nicole. She was informational and Friendly . Asked how can I help and any thing you need call . She also was acurate with all the information about the Best western . She provided a little welcome bag and said she hoped we would enjoy our stay. I felt valued as a pstron of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
6.3 mi away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#28 of 31 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
8.6 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#25 of 31 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
4.8 mi away
Inn On Broadway
Inn On Broadway
#21 of 31 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
3.6 mi away
Lexington Hotel Rochester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
Address: 940 Jefferson Rd, Rochester, NY 14623-3214
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#7 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Rochester Marketplace is perfectly located in the "heart" of Rochester's shopping and restaurant district.We are minutes from all major highways and the Rochester International Airport. We offer plush accommodations featuring micro fridges, 40-inch flat panel televisions with DVD players, wired and wireless internet access, and a fabulous free hot full breakfast buffet for all our guests. We are minutes from the city center, convention district, and all major universities and corporations. Our staff will gladly shuttle you to any venue with in five miles of our property. Our staff looks forward to being your home away from home when visiting the Rochester New York area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marketplace Hotel Rochester
Best Western Rochester
Rochester Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing