We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ZooBrew”
Review of Seneca Park Zoo

Seneca Park Zoo
Ranked #7 of 143 things to do in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“ZooBrew”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It's fun for friends. They sell a few ok beers and a few good ones. They also have frozen drinks for the people who don't like beer. All approximately $5 each. It makes the zoo a little more fun as an adult.

I've also gone during the day when it hasn't been a zoo brew and they have a good amount of animals to make it worth your time and money.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    164
    76
    16
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Seneca Park Zoo”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

A perfect zoo for the whole family to enjoy. Large variety of animals from every corner of the world. Easy to navigate for the little ones. Clean and well taken care of .

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LynneH467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful way to spend a day”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

When my kids were younger we used to come here every week. in the Winter they plow all the paths, so the kids would wear snow gear and hike the whole zoo. It's a great value to have a membership here. We usually bring in our own food as we don't care for what they serve. They have a covered picnic area that is heated in Winter.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmyEDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor Locks, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“It's a Zoo”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Of course that's a little unfair. I sort of feel the same way about all Zoo's. Just a bunch of caged animals; however, I felt less sad about the animals being in cages at this Zoo than I have felt at other Zoo's. There are plenty of knowledgeable staff on hand, happy to answer questions. The enclosures were clean and all the animals looked healthy. Definitely a fun day for the kids.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicville, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“So fun for the kids :)”
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Group of 8 - 3 adults, 5 kids ages 4 through 12. We all really enjoyed it. The baboons made us all laugh. The lion cubs were fun to watch. The staff were incredibly helpful and went out of their way to make this an enjoyable experience for us. It was also evident how much the staff care about the animals. I loved that we could bring in our picnic lunch.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Janet_Eileen_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seneca Park Zoo also viewed

 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Seneca Park Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing