We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much for a small zoo”
Review of Seneca Park Zoo

Seneca Park Zoo
Ranked #7 of 143 things to do in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“So much for a small zoo”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

See the new outdoor monkey and lion exhibits. Nice place to take small kids.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank NYflamingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    164
    76
    16
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A zoo with a view”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Although I don't really like zoos, I enjoyed this one..The animals look happy and healthy, the surroundings are well kept and newer. It's a nice walk around with a beautiful foot path.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank 6naygrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palestine, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Walk for Mia 2012”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

A wonderful place family friendly and a beginning of the Mia Foundations strive to help need babies that deserve a right to live!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank IslaholicIslamujeres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice zoo, great place for families”
Reviewed July 13, 2012

This a fun place to take kids. Nice variety of animals and educational materials around. Nice size, not too big and not too small. We have a membership so we go quite often, even if its just for a short while. Prices for food seem reasonable, although I usually still bring lunches for my kids. New Lion exhibit is extremely well done. They definitely have stepped it up with that project.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank VacaynDisneyLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“New Attractions don't add much.”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

The african exhibit is cool and worth seeing, but overall the zoo is basically the same and needs more enviroments in the old part to make it overall fun.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seneca Park Zoo also viewed

 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Seneca Park Zoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing