We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business trip to Rochester”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Brookville, United States
2 reviews
“Business trip to Rochester”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Homewood Suites in Greece was excellent. Everything was clean, everything worked, room was very quiet. I sometimes have trouble sleeping in hotels, not here. I slept very well with a very comfortable bed and quiet room. I like that you can set the AC/heater to run the fan constantly. I will definitely be using this hotel on every visit I make to Rochester.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    127
    44
    31
    21
See reviews for
312
65
13
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed with our soccer team and the hotel staff was great. The hotel is clean and also the rooms. I check everything for cleanness all the time and I was not disappointed. The breakfast was really good but they could have more variety and more fresh fruit choices. The staff went out of their way to help us with a cookout in their patio the first night for the team. The only problem was with one of the housekeepers the first morning as she did not do a good job at all, she did not empty all the trash cans and did not make the beds (just fixed the top blanket)and she did not put the sofa bed in it's place. The following day it was great after I went to the front desk and had a different housekeeper. I would definitively stay here again, all the parents were very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Wareham, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

The staff at this hotel was very accomodating and friendly. The room was clean and spacious and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was always turned over and the coffee was HOT ! I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

Great location off of interstate 390, breakfast was hot, had a lot of choices - although the breakfast area does get crowded and we had a hard time finding a place to sit. The bedding could be updated, but overall nice place to stay, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

This hotel was great for our family, as it had a separate bedroom & living room for the teenagers to be separated from the parents. The room was clean and comfortabnle. The hotel staff was very friendly. The drive was not too far from RIT, where we went to a graduation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
53 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

We will be returning frequently. Our son will be starting college at RIT in the fall. Homewood Suites is conveniently located. Quiet. It offers everything you could ask for when being away from home for an extended period of time regardless if it is a day or a week! We didn't have time to visit the gym or pool but would have if it fit into our schedule.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Baranclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Upon arrival, lobby looked welcoming. Check in process was super fast since we had already booked online. As we entered the room, we were impressed with the modern look and the cleanliness of the room. We liked the kitchen and it had all the supplies we needed to prepare a night snack. Location was convenient.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank daniellK895GS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
5.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece
7.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece

Property: Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Address: 400 Center Place Dr, Rochester, NY 14615-4013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#2 Business Hotel in Rochester
#2 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel featuring 95 studio, one and two-bedroom suites, offers all the comforts of home, from splendid in-room amenities to exquisite hotel services. Each of our suites is large enough for work, study, entertaining and extended stays and includes much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing