We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Ranked #7 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Rooms were non smoking, clean and quiet, 3 of my most important points when it comes to hotels. The other is safety, and it appears to be a safe hotel. The Managers Reception is nice, salad, beer, wine, lemonade, and an entree and usually fresh baked cookies! Breakfast is also quite adequate, but when there are a lot of guests the hot entree items goes quite quickly and you have to wait for them to replenish it. Love that there is always hot coffee, and hot water for you tea drinkers.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

376 - 382 of 617 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2014

Definitely work staying here! Clean rooms, friendly service. Complimentary breakfast. Staff was very accommodating to our needs. Easy check in and check out. Overall a very positive experience. Definitely recommend this hotel...Hilton brand rarely disappoints.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Angelica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Hi Angelica V,

Thanks for being a valued Hilton guest. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely,
Vina Platania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I arrived late after a blizzard just hit rochester ny, staff was on duty, very friendly willing to talk about the storm, very quickly gave me my room key, welcomed my group and off we went to sleep. room was clean and warm. Next morning down at lobby at 6:15 AM breakfast area was well stocked for a day after a blizzard.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Charles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2014

Hello Charles L,

Thank you for staying with us, and for the very nice review of our property. We hope you will visit us again during warmer weather so you can enjoy all the great things Rochester has to offer.

Sincerely,

Vina Platania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We have stayed here before and we LOVE it!! The hotel rooms are clean and spacious. The pool could use a little work, but we only had time to use it once. The staff were excellent with the children and everyone enjoyed themselves!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Hi Tim K,

Thank you so much for being a repeat guest! We look forward to seeing you again!

Regards,

Vina Platania
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Satyed there with my family. Room was nice and well equiped suite. Bed was comfortable. I stayed on the sofa bed which was very bad but expected.

We arrived on a Wednesday so we had the dinner which was included. It was perfect for our family. Beer and Wine included with the dinner. Breakfast was fine. ALl the usuals, toast, waffle station, eggs, saussage. Only item which could have been better was the potatoes. A bit dry but I stil ate lots of it. I am not picky.

The lady iin the food area was very nice. Asked us personally that if we did not see anyting we liked, just ask. Pool is very warm. Like bath water warm so we were very happy.

OVerall very convinent hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 98Maxima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Hello 98Maxima,

Thank you for your recent review of our property! We share our customer reviews with our staff on a daily basis and it shows them that our guests are delighted with their service!

Happy and safe travels,

Vina Platania
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Clean, quiet and convenient. Comfortable beds. Great location - easily accessible to highways, tons of restaurants nearby. The breakfast was not the best we've ever had but it was certainly adequate for a complimentary breakfast. Fastest hotel check-in ever! Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Good Afternoon Sarah M,

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for your recent review of our property. We really appreciate when our guests take the time to let us know how we are doing. Please know that your comments about our Suite Start Breakfast were shared with our management and breakfast staff to see how we can make improvements.

Yours in Hospitality,

Vina Platania
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This is the third time we have stayed at this hotel. We travel to Rochester to visit family and have always had a great experience here. I love that we can pick our room location and the helpfulness of the staff is amazing.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Greetings Anne T!

We are so happy you choose to return to our Homewood Suites for each of your stays in Rochester and thank you for the compliments to our staff. They were delighted when we shared your recent review!

Sincerely,

Vina Platania
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
5.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece
3 mi away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#24 of 29 in Rochester
232 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester West/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece

Address: 400 Center Place Dr, Rochester, NY 14615-4013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rochester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#2 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: $94 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel featuring 95 studio, one and two-bedroom suites, offers all the comforts of home, from splendid in-room amenities to exquisite hotel services. Each of our suites is large enough for work, study, entertaining and extended stays and includes much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing