We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“...and that's why they are rated # 1 on tripadvisor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Ranked #10 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“...and that's why they are rated # 1 on tripadvisor”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had the good fortune to stay at the Homewood Suites at the end of February, and again the next weekend the beginning of March. Although we have stayed in several hotels in Rochester...this hotel by far shines above the rest!

The hotel itself is very aesthetically pleasing, not only in the hotel lobby, but also throughout the building, especially in the suites. Each room has a fully equipped kitchen with granite counters, stove, microwave and full size refrigerator. The rooms are spacious and the beds are most comfortable! They have a good-size pool which is warm and next door is a nice workout center.
Both weeks we happened to come in on a Thursday night and stayed in room #512. They serve a free dinner Monday through Thursday. With a whole girl scout troop descending upon the meal all at the same time, Debbie was working her magic trying to replenish food as fast as it was disappearing! She did it with a smile and a laugh making for a most enjoyable time. Another gentleman helped her and together they made the work look effortless!

The next morning I met the young woman who was waiting to clean our room. Sheila had the most beautiful smile and we chatted about what a nice, and very clean place this was. She brought me hand lotion and extra towels and took the time to leave me a thank you note for the gratuity we'd left. I thought that I'd left it for her, but her note said that her friend Deneyse had cleaned the room the day before so she would give it to her!! What kindness she showed!!

During our departure we visited with the manager in the lobby. We spoke about all the wonderful staff we met and thanked him for such great service. He assured us that the owner of this hotel wants to keep his employees happy because they are the ones who define how well a hotel can become! We will definitely be back...and that's why they are rated #1 on TripAdvisor!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 827Owen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear 827Owen10,

Your review of your recent stay at our Homewood Suites delighted our entire staff! They take such pride in what they do and genuinely care about our guests. It is very gratifying when a guest takes the time to write such a thourogh review and even mentions staff members by name. Thank you for recognizing our staff members and for staying with us, we look forward to your next visit!

Regards,
Vina Platania
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    129
    44
    31
    23
See reviews for
316
65
13
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We loved our rooms. Very clean and everything we needed was in there! Staff was very friendly. Pool was closed second day of stay - kids were disappointed as were the adults. Great complementary breakfast even with the crowds.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraftyCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear CraftyCS,

Thank you for your recent stay at our property. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our apologies for the pool being closed. Unfortunately a situation occured which required additional water treatments and a waiting period of 24 hours before it was ok to swim in. We hope you will come back and stay with us soon!

Sincerely,
Vina Platania
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Good value for a family stay. Complimentary breakfast is okay but there was a hockey tournament the weekend we stayed so it was very busy. The suite is spacious, great kitchenette with full size fridge and dishwasher and a separate living room area and door to bedroom. Bed is comfortable. Unfortunately we found a cockroach in the kitchen area and notified the staff and they gave us a complimentary 1 night stay for a future visit. Also pool is a good size but could have been cleaner but it was also very busy. Overall good value and would consider returning.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EZK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear EZK,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback via TripAdvisor. We sincerely apologize for the pest you encountered and assure you appropriate measures have been take to address and prevent similar issues in the future. It was a very busy weekend due to hockey and February recess but we are glad you were comfortable in your suite and enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Vina Platania
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora
2 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Everyone of the hotel staff was genuinely friendly, great reasonably priced clean accommodations, Very good selection of items for the breakfast menu. Close to good shopping and restaurants. We would not hesitate to stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stony549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I always stay in the suite. When entering the suite, I appreciate the fresh clean air scent, the amazing decore and wall colors. Oh by the way, The bed is the most comfortable bed ever!!! Homewood Suites staff is freindly and really pays attention to detail.

Room Tip: " Corner suites are large and sunny"
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundas, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Excellent service and very friendly and helpfull staff made this experience special. We were visiting Bristol Mountain ski resort and this hotel is perfectly positioned if you visit this same resort and if you are planning to do some shopping in the area. After long day skiing we used hotel pool and gym to further relax. There are number of restaurants in the area if you are looking for quick bite or nice dinner. Breakfast was above expectations, great variety, something for everyone. We stayed in nice one bedroom suite with 2 queen and very comfortable beds.
Overall we will be recommending this hotel to family and friends and already planning our next trip to Bristol Mountain with stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bojan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Bojan M,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to the area. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and that you will recommend us to your friends and family.

Sincerely,
Vina Platania
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed 3 nights (Jan. 24-27) and this lovely hotel. We were out for a quick getaway and a celebration of my wife’s Bday and mine in a few weeks and Valentine’s Day. The location is great, just of the highway and very close to several chain restaurants and shopping malls.

The Good/Great:
• Very friendly and quick check-in
• All staff we encountered always said hello or good morning
• Clean, modern décor. Great choice of colors
• Room has mini kitchen if you wish to cook with all the essentials
• Free business center and wifi with excellent signal strength in room
• 2 room suite with separate living and bedroom
• More than enough storage, although vanity storage was only on shelves below counter
• Great breakfast with 3 hot dishes, waffles, breads, pastries, juices, oatmeal, & cereals
• Nice size indoor pool (we did not use but was clean)
• Ice machines that actually worked (many places we have been they are always broken)
• Liked that you didn’t have to insert card to get into room, just tap it.

The Not so Good/Possible Improvements:
• Ice bucket had not been emptied from previous guest and was full of water, had to use another bowl to get ice and stick it in the freezer
• Several of the dishes in the kitchen were dirty or not washed thoroughly from previous guests
• Need something to but shoes on so not to get the floor wet (like a boot tray), since it was snowing
• Maybe something to hang coats on near the door (like hooks on the wall), we put ours on the chairs. You could use the closet but it is in the other room
• Maybe put some cookies, muffins or a light snack out in the afternoon along with having ice water or a juice available. Coffee is available all day, but we are not coffee drinkers.
• There is no safe in the room, but I think that there is a safety deposit box available at the front desk

We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area as the amenities are good and the hotel is close to restaurants and attractions.

Room Tip: Spring for the two room suite, it is only a little more and can close off the bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2travel2newplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Luv2travel2newplaces,

Thank you for your very thourogh review of our property, from your recent stay. We appreciate the feedback that you provided and are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking into your suggestions of a shoe/boot mat as well as options to hang outerwear other than the closet. We share all comments with our staff to ssure that items that may have been overlooked in the past do not reoccur in the future. We look forward to the opportunity to "wow" you on a future stay.

Sincerely,
Vina Platania
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
5.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece
7.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece

Property: Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Address: 400 Center Place Dr, Rochester, NY 14615-4013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rochester
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#2 Business Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel featuring 95 studio, one and two-bedroom suites, offers all the comforts of home, from splendid in-room amenities to exquisite hotel services. Each of our suites is large enough for work, study, entertaining and extended stays and includes much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing