We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay in the Rochester/Greece NY area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Ranked #8 of 31 Hotels in Rochester
Simi Valley
1 review
“Great Place to stay in the Rochester/Greece NY area”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Most rooms are suites with separate bedroom, full kitchen, HD (more than just basic)cable TV, complimentary breakfast and dinner. The evening reception / meal staff is second to none! Comfy place to stay if you are in town for a few days.

Room Tip: No bad choices really
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Hello Jeff M,

Thank you for your recent review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope if your travels bring you back to the area that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Vina Platania
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    129
    44
    31
    22
See reviews for
315
65
13
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I had to travel to Rochester on business and always prefer to stay within the Hilton brand. I picked this particular Homewood Suites because it was close to where I needed to be and the previous reviews were outstanding. I am happy to report, all of the reviews I read lived up to the hype. This is a great hotel. Location is easily accessible from the airport and the staff is extremely friendly. They have a great breakfast and dinner/drink gathering in the evenings. I will definitly stay here again on my next trip up.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaJ74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear AmandaJ74,

The best thing about Trip Advisor is the unbiased reviews by travelers such as yourself. We are very happy that you chose our property for your recent stay and delighted that you took the time to report back to the Trip Advisor community about your Homewood Suites Rochester Greece experience. It is the genuine dedication to customer service that each of our staff members brings to work with them everyday that helps keep us the number 1 hotel in the Rochester, New York area! Thank you for your review.

Sincerely,
Vina Platania
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This hotel WILL take care of you - from serving a satisfying breakfast to a great dinner (Mon-Thur). The rooms provide you with all the amenities you'll need when staying a few nights away from home. Clean, spacious and comfortable! You could pay the same price for just a room in this area!!

Room Tip: This is the best choice during the work week!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 427MN_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear 427MN_P,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the wonderful review and recommendation of our property. With so many hotel options available in the area it's reviews like yours that can help a guest decide which property is best for them. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Vina Platania
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agawam,Ma
1 review
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Myself and my family were in town for my mothers funeral. I cant say enough about how accommodating and attentive the staff were. The suites we stayed in were clean,spacious and comfortable. The breakfast was great. I rented a conference room at a very reasonable price to receive people after the funeral. The staff set it up perfectly for me. The Homewood suites staff made a difficult time easier. I highly recommend this Hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ddor40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear ddor40,

Thank you for taking the time to send in your review of our property during such a difficult time for your family. Our staff prides itself on the level of service we provide our guests. We always share any reviews we recieve with them and yours certainly brought a smile to all their faces. It's one thing for us to tell them they do a great job but hearing it from guests is even better.

Sincerely ,

Vina Platania
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Traveling to Rochester for a close relatives funeral is not really a great time but this Homewood Suites made it much better. My cousin made reservations for several rooms and we all enjoyed comfortable accomodations. The rooms, suites were large and well appointed. Small kitchen with full aize refrigerator and ample space for working or resting. The hotel provides nightly food and drink [m-f only] and also has an inclusive breakfast during the whole week.

The staff and management were great and constantly checking to see if there were any needs. They provided a space for a post funeral reception for our family and were most helpful at this time of need. If you are a business traveler or one with a family thi sis the place for you.

Room Tip: It is reasonable away from traffic noise so any room is a good choice. All non smoking so no worries...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schwartz-Family77096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
Dear Schwartz Family7,

Thank you for your recent review of our property.We're sorry for the circumstances that brought you to Rochester but we are glad that our staff made your family feel at home and assisted with your needs at this difficult time. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Rochester area in the future that you will stay with us again.

Sincerely,

Vina Platania
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
203 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We stayed here over Thanksgiving. This place is great. It was full up and lots of activity. In the hallway you could hear noise from other rooms (youth hockey teams staying there) but in our room, we could not hear a thing. It was so nice and quiet. The included breakfasts did the job. I will stay here again!
Location not as convenient for us but after some bad experiences elsewhere, we decided that a few minutes more in the car was ok.

Room Tip: We had a top floor room away from the elevators and it was wonderful even with the hotel full up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Preston1884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Preston1884,

Thank you for your recent review of our property! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Being one of the newest hotels in the area does have its advantages. Our concrete construction allows for very quiet guest rooms which our guests comment on regularly. We hope that if your travels bring you back to Rochester that you will once again choose Homewood Suites Greece.

Sincerely,
Vina Platania
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
183 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Wowza!!! This hotel went above and beyond my expectations!!! First, the room was so insanely nice it felt like I was at home! The bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was clean, the kitchen was incredible!! Second, the breakfast was great! I also loved the dining area! Third, they even had a convienant suite shop, which was very handy. Fourth, the staff was nothing but accommodating, friendly, and nice! I had so much fun here, and am so excited to come back soon!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Summerbrieze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Mazzhead1139,

Our staff thought your review of our hotel was great! It is a wonderful thing to be recognized for a job well done. Each member of our staff takes great pride in what we do and how we serve our guests. Thank you very much for the compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Rochester.

Sincerely,
Vina Platania
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
4.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
5.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece
7.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece

Property: Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Address: 400 Center Place Dr, Rochester, NY 14615-4013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#2 Business Hotel in Rochester
#2 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel featuring 95 studio, one and two-bedroom suites, offers all the comforts of home, from splendid in-room amenities to exquisite hotel services. Each of our suites is large enough for work, study, entertaining and extended stays and includes much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing