We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Nearby Hotels
$101
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece(Rochester)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveler rating
368
150
55
38
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
150
55
38
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greenfront deskfull kitchenbeer and wineseparate bedroomcomplimentary dinnerhome away from homemake your own waffleswould definitely stay here againking suiteolive gardenbeds were very comfortablefree breakfastcomfortable stayquiet locationexcellent stayexercise room
Filter
Updating list...
541 - 546 of 635 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2012

The staff is so good. Even the room service is quick. Housekeeping was done like its new room everyday. Very safe neighborhood. Especially for kids. Great hygiene. Nearby it has nice restaurants at walking distance. Breakfast was kinda boring. Evening reception was so good and being vegetarian I always had great yummy options.Gym was OK. swimming pool was maintained well. I just felt like home.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charms S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Dear charms3112,

Thak you for your comments about the Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece. Comments such as yours, allows the guests the opportunity to make an educated choice on where to stay in Rochester. It was wonderful having you here for your two month stay and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you for being a part of our "Homewood Family"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We stayed here for the weekend, July 20 - 22, 2012. Very nice suite with king size bed, we were very pleased with our experience. The staff was pleasant and professional. The only mention would be the breakfast, not the best hotel breakfast we've had, Sunday breakfast was okay as they had waffles, but other than that, very plain. There are cheaper hotels in the area, but we would stay here as it met all our expectations, beautiful suite, clean, close to everything and great staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Domstorm37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Dear domstorm37,

On behalf of the staff and management at the Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, thank you. Comments such as yours, helps other travelers dicover our hotel.

Thank you again from the Homewood Suites Family in Rochester/Greece

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We have no real complaints from our three night stay at the hotel. it fully met the needs of our family of 3. My daughter of 10 had no problem sleeping on the sofa bed. It seemed very comfortable.

Having the full refrigerator in the room is always a plus compared to the mini fridge in many outer suite hotels.

The breakfast was a little weak, but then I find most free breakfasts are a little lacking when it comes to the hot foods offered. We did not partake of any of the evening foods offered.


I would definitely stay here again. Rochester appears to be very overpriced when it comes to hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill31820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Dear World_traveller500

On behalf of the staff and management at the Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, thank you for your comments on TripAdvisor.

We will take your comments regarding the breakfast and see what may have caused the less than impressive breakfast. In regards to the prices in Rochester, you are correct, they have increased significantly. We try to position ourselves in the middle of the road and not as the most expensive choice in Rochester.

Thank you again for your comments and please do not hesitate to contact me here at the hotel to assist in making your stays more enjoyable.

Best Regards,

Chris Goyette
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights after staying in Toronto. The room and internet was great! The only complaint was the toilet. When you flush, the water level was high. You have to jump away quick or you would get splashed. I got caught a cople of times. :). If anybody from the hotel is reading this, the room is 412. Breakfast was great. Staff was great. Hotel was the best part of staying in Rochester. Will definitely return if we are in the area!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank hypermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Dear hypermom

On behalf of the staff and management at the Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, thank you for your wonderful comments. We strive every day to provide great service to all of our guests and comments such as yours are such a nice reward to our daily efforts.

Also thank you for your information about room 412. We have sent maintenance up to adjust the amount of water that fills the toilet. We can understand how one might want to "hop" off to avoid a potentially dirty situation.

Thank you again for your wonderful comments and please do not hesitate to contact me here at the hotel if there is anything else I can do for you.

Best Regards,

Chris Goyette
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed here from July 13 - 15, 2012. Overall, I would recommend this hotel based on it's new condition, good customer service, very nicely layed out and good sized rooms, and proximity to surrounding shopping, restaurants, etc., on or near Ridge Road, and easy access to the I-390.

Stayed in room #407, which faced the rear of the hotel and some quiet greenspace. Room has living and kitchen area that is separate from the bedroom and bathroom area. Small stove, fridge, microwave, dishwasher. Room was very clean and perfectly prepped for guests.

Only hiccup was a missing shower curtain on the evening of our arrival. Withn 30 minutes of calling the front desk to ask about this, a hotel staff member arrived at our room with the missing shower curtain, and even offered to put it on for us. Very good customer service in this instance, and overall, including the front desk staff at check-in and the staff tending to the complimentary breakfast at 7 a.m.

There was always plenty of parking either at front or rear of building.
Price-wise it seemed average to slightly higher than other local choices, but worth it in my opinion.

I was particularly impressed with the professional nature of the staff and with the condition of the room upon our arrival. I wish to ask the manager here to pass on my thanks again to the young lady who courteously brought a shower curtain to our room at 11:30 p.m.!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SummerTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris G, Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2012

Dear SummerTravellers

On behalf of the staff and management at the Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, thank you for your wonderful comments. We strive every day to provide great service to all of our guests and comments such as yours are such a nice reward to our daily efforts.

I want to apologize for the room not being ready prior to your arrival but was very happy to here Korrine was able to quickly resolve the problem and will surely pass on your comments to her.

Thank you again for your wonderful comments that help us maintain our #1 rating on TripAdvisor and please do not hesitate to contact me here at the hotel if there is anything else I can do for you.

Best Regards,

Chris Goyette
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews