We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Nearby Hotels
$101
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece(Rochester)(Great Value!)
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
635 results
Traveler rating
368
150
55
38
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
150
55
38
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsputting greenfront deskfull kitchenbeer and wineseparate bedroomcomplimentary dinnerhome away from homemake your own waffleswould definitely stay here againking suiteolive gardenbeds were very comfortablefree breakfastcomfortable stayquiet locationexcellent stayexercise room
Filter
Updating list...
611 - 616 of 635 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2011

We stayed at this hotel overnight for a weekend visit to the Strong Museum of Play with 2 other families and had a fabulous time. We were lucky that our room was ready early and we were just thrilled with the accomodations. The suite was large and very clean. There was beauiful bedding and separate sitting area which was perfect with the kids to watch their own TV. The service from the front desk staff was outstanding -- the best I have received anywhere. I wish I could remember names, but the young lady from Lake Placid assisted us with ordering a pizza for our group from the manager's recommendation for the "big Tony". It was perfect for our group of 3 families. The next morning I was provided with excellent directions on how to get to the Strong museum for which the young gentlement at the desk went on line to print off for me and checked what time the Walgreens opened down the street as I needed to pick up some over the counter medication. Even the housekeeping staff was exceptionally friendly and personable. I really can't say enough about the staff.

And the other ammenities at the hotel were great too. The pool was was heated and had noodles, balls and a net for the kids to play with. The complementary breakfast was wonderful and the waffles were a big hit with all the children. The hotel is located near some restaurants which were great for dinner and Star Bucks for a specialty coffee was also only a short walk away. There happens to be a beauiful paved trail behind the hotel and we enjoyed a lovely walk after dinner down the trail with the kids.

I can think of nothing negative or even constructive to say -- you simply won't be disappointed with this hotel and we'll be back the next time we come to Rochester for the Strong Museum (which is also amazing).

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happytrails040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goyettecl, Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2011

Dear happytrails040,

On behalf of the Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, management and staff, we can't say thank you enough. Your generous words and comments about our staff and property is what we strive for everyday. On check out it is always sad to see your guests leave, but it makes you feel good when they tell you how much they have loved their stay. We are certainly glad the "Big Tony" was enough to feed your group and we will be sure to pass the kudos to Meghan from Lake Placid.

Thank you again for your kind words and most importantly thank you for thinking of us on your trip to Rochester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Excellent hotel for the money. Spotlessly clean. Good restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goyettecl, Manager at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2011

Dear mvborn,

Thank you so much for your kind words of our hotel. Our staff really takes pride in the work they do and we can show them what a great job they're doing with comments like yours. Thank you again for your review.

Best Regards,

Chris Goyette

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

I don't normally write reviews. But I felt the Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece deserved one. The rooms were clean, location was good, but mostly, the service was excellent. An example: We have a toddler who needs milk before bed. On a long trip it's hard to bring milk with you. So, once we had settled into our Homewood suites room I went down to the front desk to ask where the nearest convience store was so I could buy milk. The woman working behind the desk told me not to worry about it and she got me a cup of milk from the kitchen fridge. I consider that excellent service.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattt0r0nt0canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2011

Dear mattt0r0nt0canada,

Thank you for your recent review of our property! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff takes pride in making sure our guests have everything they need to fully enjoy their stay. One of the great amenities we have here at the Homewood Suites is our grocery shopping service. Whether you are coming in for a night or a week or more. We are more than happy to go out and buy what you need and have it in your suite for you when you arrive. Simply email us at the hotel or drop off your grocery list at the desk in the morning then leave the rest to us! It's a complimentary service that we provide. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Vina Platania-Director of Sales
Kevin Rosdahl-General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Really enjoyed our 3 night stay here. Rooms clean and well decorated. Kitchenette was a useful addition. Beds were comfortable.
Gym was sufficient for number of guests and was never too busy (includes 4 treadmills, 2 ellipticals, a wired weight machine, stationary bicycle, and free weights). Swimming pool looked okay, although we didn't use it. No hot tub which is always a bit disappointing.
Breakfast was good - consisted of eggs, sausage /ham, hash browns and waffles. Other cold items were also available. Only comment to make here is that all varieties of coffee served at breakfast were very weak and tasted terrible - please try and correct this. This is really my sole point of constructive criticism for this hotel.
Staff were very helpful, particularly Chris - he made lots of good recommendations for food and activities.
We would definitely stay here again. Greece is the nicest part of Rochester we saw on our trip and were very happy we chose this hotel.
Thanks Homewood team for everything!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RCBF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2011

Thank you for your recent review of our hotel! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that Chris was able to assist you with things to do in the area. Our state-of-the-art fitness facility is one of the largest/best equipped hotel fitness facilities in the Rochester area. We are the only hotel in Rochester to offer P90X fitness classes on Tuesday nights from 5:30-6:30 for our hotel guests. We also value your feedback with regards to our coffee. We are looking into alternative for our Robust blend to better serve our guests. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back for your next visit!

Sincerely,
Vina Platania
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

We spent two nights at the Homewood Suites while attending a bridal shower (for my daughter who was also traveling with us) in Rochester. We were promptly greeted and check-in was a breeze. The room was clean and nicely furnished. We had the opportunity to speak with Gerri (who cleaned our room) as we were leaving for the days activities and she was so nice and interested in the bridal shower. Upon our return, we found a nice note she had written wishing us the best! The breakfast was fresh, with ample choices available. The beds were very comfortable, with extra pillows (yay)! We were very pleased and will definitely stay there again should the need arise.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomewoodDOS, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2011

Dear Stieff69,

We are delighted that your chose to stay with us on your reccent trip to Rochester for your daughters bridal shower! Anytime a guest recognizes one of our team members we proudly anounce it during our morning staff meetings. Geri was thrilled that you remembered her. Thank you for making her day! Thank you for your compliments and we look forward to your next stay.

Sincerely,
Vina Platania
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews