We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food!”

Rick's Prime Rib House
Ranked #812 of 1,269 Restaurants in Rochester
Price range: $7 - $100
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Scottsville, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stopped in tonight for a reunion with old friends. Service was great, company was awesome as was the food! I would surely come back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abbygurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    14
    8
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

We travel to Rochester once a year and make it our business to eat in this wonderful restaurant. Food, service and cleanliness and value is top notch. I highly recommend it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
Level Contributor
109 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Classic Prime Rib Done Right”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

This is an old school classic restaurant that still does an excellent job on a traditional favorite - prime rib. Friendly hometown service, comfortable setting and they do well exactly what their name says they do. Can't comment on their other items because the 28 ounce Mr. C's cut kept me pretty busy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester NY
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Rick's Rocks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Being natives of the ROC, we come here with some frequency.....The one poor review you see? Diner has some SERIOUS sour grapes.......the Excellant reviews? Well deserved! We have NEVER had a bad meal, we have NEVER had anything less than EXCELLENT service. It is a pity that the piano player is gone from Friday nights...that was a nice touch.... and we do kind of miss the crackers and port wine cheese spread which used to be served to every table. But I "get" that not everyone cared for it, and there was likely a lot of waste and high cost. That being said, the food is always really really good. I like that it's not really easy to find, as that keeps the crowds under control. We LOVE Ricks and will be back, again and again and again and again......

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LPCARC1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
112 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“What a Meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

We arrived with friends to a nice, warm restaurant, welcomed with a smile and friendly staff. The service was awesome and very friendly. I had the nights special Sea Base, it was Awesome, and my wife had the Prime Rib which she thought was the best she's had. Because of the service, the presentation and the taste of the food. I would rate this as a premier restaurant. If your reading this you must be considering a place to go, may I strongly recommend that you go to Rick's, you won't be sorry you did.

Helpful?
Thank Robert V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rick's Prime Rib House also viewed

 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Rick's Prime Rib House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing