We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All day fun for families”

Seabreeze Amusement Park
Ranked #6 of 143 things to do in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Seabreeze, the fourth oldest park in America, is located on the scenic bluffs overlooking Lake Ontario north of Rochester. Enjoy the excitement of four roller coasters, a classic wooden carousel, thrill rides, family and kiddie rides, a midway of food and games and live shows daily. There's also a full water park with wave pool, tube slides, body flumes, lazy river, kiddie slides and more. The 1920 Jack Rabbit wooden roller coaster is listed as the oldest continuously operating coaster in America. The park is a classic combination of traditional amusement park and modern water park. Open daily mid-June through Labor Day; also open weekends in May, early June and early September.
Victor, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“All day fun for families”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Great fun for kids, especially the younger set. Charming and modern at once, with a great view of Lake Ontario. The constant lake breeze cools off parents whose kids are running around! Water park is wonderful for all ages. "Better than Darien Lake" say my children!

Helpful?
Thank Linda9759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    287
    192
    46
    11
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
370 reviews
111 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 832 helpful votes
“Family Fun, Clean, and a nice variety of things to do!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

What a great park. We come here once a year, spend the day. Water park and sit in the sun to late afternoon, catch the show, have dinner (allowed to bring coolers in) and then enjoy the rides. Midway is small, clean and has games that you are able to win at.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank nyfamily1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Affordable Amuzement Park off Lake Ontario”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Stunning Views of a Great Lake. There are the usual roller coaster and similar rides. My favorite is the water section of the park with water slides and a wave pool where you really have to hold your breath or you are swallowing some chlorinated water. No alcohol in the park but there are bars in walking distance if you choose. Reasonably priced tickets can be purchased at Tops food Markets for a discount--believe it was $14 per adult. Located 10 to 15 minutes from downtown Rochester.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Bring your own food.....”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

The park is very clean and nicely run. However, the food service is very poor. Our party were all vegetarians, but after calling ahead and finding out they had veggie burgers we decided not to pack our own lunches. The food place in the front of the park had veggie burgers on its menu sign. But we were directed to the food place at the back of the park. After standing in line for 15 minutes (only one order was processed at a time, start to finish!), and having the first person's order taken and PAID FOR, we were told the freezer was down and the burgers had been sent to the front food place! The cashier said she would call to the other place to make sure the already-paid-for burger was ready when we arrived. Our order was taken quickly at the second place, but the first burger was not ready. We waited 20 minutes for all the burgers. They were mushy and made the buns soggy. Then the mustard container was taken away for refilling, and never came back. One of us waited in line for another 10 minutes to get mustard! All this made our party of 5 adults and 4 kids cranky!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PeanutButterNJelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angers, Pays de la Loire, France
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Rochester Classic Amusement Park”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Seabreeze is a Rochester classic amusement park. It has many of the old original rides intermingled with the new faster rides. A recently added water park has been a huge hit.

Helpful?
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seabreeze Amusement Park also viewed

 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Seabreeze Amusement Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing