We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The hotel was exceptionally clean and the service was great. I had two dogs and my family and we were in need of a hotel due to family reunion. This hotel was amazing, the staff loved our dogs, and we got a 2 bedroom suite. There was a very nice kitchen, 3 TVs and could sleep 8. The view of the river was relaxing and the view from the bridge was quite enjoyable. The stay was better than I expected, and I wish I could have stayed longer. The next morning, the complimentary breakfast was excellent, with waffles, oatmeal, yogurt, coffee, bagels and more. Overall, the stay was impeccable.

Room Tip: River view is better
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serbu19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager88, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Rochester University, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are truly pleased that you and your family loved our hotel! Our two bedroom suites are perfect for our guests with large families with pets. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Rochester.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites Rochester University
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

174 - 180 of 326 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2013

I stayed at the Staybridge Suites in Rochester for two nights. The rooms were very comfortable, The exercise room was well equipped, besides the machines they also had a weighted hula hoop, free weights and exercise bands. The complimentary breakfast had a lot of variety, including soy milk, which was great for me since I am lactose intolerant. The shuttle was a fantastic service that I benefited from extensively. the shuttle brought me both mornings to my meeting location a few miles away and even brought me to the mall in the evening. The shuttle drivers were friendly and professional.
In addition, the front desk staff were all helpful and friendly. My only "issue " was that I did hear a bit of noise from the hallways and overhead footsteps. The noise, though was not enough of a problem to keep me awake.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank naomi613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager88, Manager at Staybridge Suites Rochester University, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

hello Naomi613,
Thank you for your review of Staybridge Suites. We are delighted that your recent stay with us was a positive experience. Our amenities set us apart from other hotels brands. It is our staff that really delivers the exceptional service our guests expect and deserve. We are glad that you were able to utilize our shuttle service for your transportation needs. We look forward to having you as our guest in the future. Warm regards, J. Giuseppetti Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We booked the room as we were looking for a Suite close to downtown and golf courses. Booked a mini-suite and were very pleased with the room when we got there....the view of the river was beautiful and peaceful. Staff were very friendly and all said hello as we passed. Breakfast was good....for a hotel buffet....we were close to the golf courses we had selected to play and had two wonderful dinners, first at Dinosaur BBQ and Saturday night at Rocco.....some of the best Italian food I have ever had....would very much recommend the hotel. We were on first floor so was some noise above us....maybe couple of small kids, but they went to bed early anyhow, but would ask for a higher floor next time

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timrobb1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Rochester University, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear timmercanada,

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient and your nice comment regarding our staff.

However, I would like to offer a sincere apology about the noise during your stay. We will look into this point. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I have stayed in a lot of hotels, motels, b&bs and to be honest with you, I was surprised at how nice this place was. Situated right on the river, we enjoyed our complimentary breakfast watching a few people crewing around the bend in front of us.

The rooms itself, top-notch, not outdated at all, and the kitchen was a pleasant surprise. Not a matter of a fridge and microwave and that's that. It had cabinets, dishwasher, sink, etc... Forget the rest in Rochester, this is a good one. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager88, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Rochester University, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Thank you so much!! What a great review to share with our staff!! We hope to see you again soon. Hospitably yours, Michael Lynch General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel itself is pretty decent, the back view of the water is nice. However, the area itself seemed pretty questionable and sketchy. Linens were clean enough, as was the bathroom. The breakfast was about average, but good. Major complaint was the weird body odor smell in the hallway...the room was fine, but the for some reason the hallway smelled awful. We're traveling with our dog, and there were good walking areas for him. I'd stay here again, if I was driving through.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lenny1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager88, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Rochester University, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2014

Dear Guest-

We are happy to hear you loved your stay. Feel free to stop by and visit on your next trip to Rochester!

Warm Regards,
Melissa
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We have stayed here several times while visiting our daughter at the University of Rochester. The Staybridge Suites is convenient to the university and airport areas. The rooms are very clean and the front desk staff is helpful. There is a good hot breakfast buffet. In the evenings during the week there is a manager's special with beer, wine, and hor d'oeuvres - almost a full meal. They even accept small dogs!

Room Tip: The river views are nice but the other rooms are good, too.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvborn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager88, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Rochester University, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2014

Dear Guest-

We are happy to hear you loved your stay. Feel free to stop by and visit on your next trip to Rochester!

Warm Regards,
Melissa
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is our go-to hotel in Rochester. We have stayed multiple times since 2009. The staff is friendly, the hotel is well kept, the rooms are clean. The one bedroom suites are great. The living area is separated by a door from the bedroom area, a very convenient feature for families.

During our most recent stay, we booked a studio suite. We were given a room on the ground floor. When we went in, we noticed a very strong cigarette smell coming from the bathroom area. We notified the front desk and they sent someone to the room right away. We were transferred quickly to another room, which was clean.

The room had a fridge, microwave, stove top, and dinnerware for 4. It had a pull-out couch, extra pillows, and extra bedding.

The hotel is convenient, comfortable, and great value.

Room Tip: Suites are great when travelling with small kids.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager88, Director of Sales at Staybridge Suites Rochester University, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2014

Dear Guest-

We are happy to hear you loved your stay. Feel free to stop by and visit on your next trip to Rochester!

Warm Regards,
Melissa
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
2.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - University Area
5.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Rochester University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Rochester University

Address: 1000 Genesee St, Rochester, NY 14611-4106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rochester
#7 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: $115 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Rochester University 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites hotel in Rochester, NY blends sophisticated, extended stay hotel surroundings with friendly service in a beautiful suburban setting. We are easily accessible from the NY Thruway, I-390, I-490, I-590 and are located just minutes from the Greater Rochester International Airport. Our hotel is just minutes away from the University of Rochester, Rochester Institute of Technology, and several major corporations such as Kodak, Bausch & Lomb, and Wegmans. You will experience comfort and convenience with our spacious studio suites, one-bedroom suites, and two bedroom suites, each complete with living room and full kitchen. Our daily breakfast buffet features hot items and our free Social Reception (featuring a light dinner with beer, wine, & soft drinks) is available Tuesday - Thursday evenings from 5:30-7:30PM. If you prefer to dine out, choose from any number of restaurants that feature a range of cuisine and ambiance. Our shuttle is available Monday - Friday 6:30-10:30 AM and again 5:00-9:00 PM and will take you to your destination within a 3 mile radius. When it's time to unwind, relax next to the fire pit on our Patio overlooking the Genesee River and University of Rochester; or enjoy our indoor pool or workout in our fitness room. Leisure opportunities are plentiful- we are just minutes from Seneca Park Zoo and Rochester Museum and Science Center, and within a 1 hour drive to Finger Lakes, Casa Larga Vineyards, and the Genesee Country Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Rochester University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Rochester University Hotel Rochester

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing