We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun for all ages”
Review of Frontier Field

Frontier Field
Ranked #11 of 143 things to do in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
London
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
53 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great fun for all ages”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Clean, well run. Parking is easy and accessible. Great organist. They have small grassy area on both sides for restless kids. Check website or paper for deals.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank American-in-LondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    132
    69
    20
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The quintessential Minor League Baseball Experience”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

I've been to over 70 different minor league ballparks and Frontier Field is without question one of the best experiences I've had. The fans are loyal, knowledgeable about baseball, friendly, and polite. The stadium itslef is clean and comfortable, they have a lot of options for food and concessions--- much better than most minor league ballparks. I love that they actually have a stadium organist, not loud rock-n-roll blaring in your ears every half-inning Sports fans, if you have a chance to listen to a stadium organist you'll experience a time gone by and a dying art. There are too many between-inning on-field promotional distractions, but it's like that at every single minor league ballpark from coast-to-coast. My one pet peeve: The prices of the souvenirs do not include sales tax. (It's like that at many ballparks but not all) To the merchandising managers out there: Price your souvenirs with the tax included. I'd rather pay $11 for a souvenir priced at $11 than pay $10.82 for the same item priced at $10. Frontier Field was absolutely a pleasure... If you want the quintessential minor league experience, go see the Red WIngs in Rochester.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DougMason64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Suite for the evening”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We booked a 16 person suite on july 27, 2012 for the baseball game to celebrate the birthday of a family member. The suite package comes with food and non-alcoholic beverages. The suite had a designated attendant for the duration of the game. our suite attendent was fantastic and
attempted to accommodate our crazy group! The food was cooked perfectly and we had plenty of left overs to take with us at the end of the night. The game also included fireworks which we were really enjoyable from the suite level. The only negative about the evening were the bathrooms. The bathrooms directly across from our suite were easily accessible but they were way to hot. The temp had to be well over 100 degrees in the women's bathroom.

All in all the evening was as perfect as it could have been and everyone said they were spoiled by the experience and we will certainly by going back again next year to enjoy a game in a suite!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jsco74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Excellent place to catch a ball game”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Right in downtown Rochester, this ball field is really a nice place to spend an evening watching baseball. All the help we encountered were first rate, and the food choices were good. If you like minor league baseball, it would be tough to find a better environment than this.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TxTrvlr88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
296 reviews
120 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Great little ball park”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

My son and I visited Frontier Field twice this summer to watch the Yankees triple A affiliate while their ground is being renovated.

Admission to the priciest seats in the house is only $11, a reral bargain in my view.

Food at the ground is the standard baseball fare, again reasonably priced.

If you like your baseball be sure to visit this ground.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank RADCTurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frontier Field also viewed

 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Frontier Field? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing