We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Wines”

Finger Lakes Wine Country
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Wines”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

My wife and I toured 4 of the winerys around the Ithaca area and we loved every wine we tried at each winery. I wish we could have bought one of each bottle we tried.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank polarisdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    327
    59
    7
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We live in the WAshington, DC region. It amazes me that our local wine stores don't stock many of the NYS wines. If their buyers went to visit the Finger Lakes I think that would change. The quality of their wine offerings has greatly improved but firt hand visits to an ever increasing number of wineries really hooks one for life!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank deandebuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, Ny
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great day trip”
Reviewed March 31, 2012

The fingerlakes wine region is a great day trip. Wine tasting is only part of the enjoyment. The area is breath taking. We will bring a picnic lunch or stop at one of the restaurants along the way.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank JCM678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Views”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

This is one of the best reagions to visit in the whole United States. NY state wines from here are getting national recognition. The Finger Lakes region is getting as popular as Lake Tohoe, Ca. to vacation, tour and live around.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Tedelman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level 6 Contributor
817 reviews
268 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
“Not just about the wine”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Explored between Seneca and Cayuga Lakes during the Cheese Trail open house. Friendly establishments shared their cheese and stories with us. This area is growing beyond just a place to visit wineries

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Fondue4two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Finger Lakes Wine Country also viewed

 
Rochester, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Finger Lakes Wine Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing