We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best value on The East End”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Budget Host East End Hotel
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Riverhead
Riverhead, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best value on The East End”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed here for a week.Very clean room,Perfect service both at the front desk and the room cleaners. The room was cleaned every day with new towels etc. The best value for the money.
Could not have been happier.

The Tillers

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bjorn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    16
    22
    17
    27
See reviews for
25
22
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kalispell, Montana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

With a late arrival and early departure, I was just looking for a place to sleep for a few hours. Friendly staff a some coffee in the morning. Rental car company was close by which was convenient. Would not want to stay long-term but worked great for a place to get some sleep.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are clean, but in need of major upgrading! TV keeps flipping from color to black and white, bathroom has rust, and there are no elevators to the second floor. Good for a budget hotel though. Beds are ok.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rehabnurse1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Riverhead hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

There's no hotel within miles that has a reasonable rate. I stayed at the Budget Host East End and it was just fine. The rooms are not at all fancy, but the bathroom and room was clean. It was really hot out and the air conditioner worked great. We had a little fridge and a microwave. The pool looked beautiful. There are flowers around the property and the lawns are nicely manicured.
Staff very knowledgeable and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank globaltrotter2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West New York, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

There's no hotel within miles that has a reasonable rate. I stayed at the Budget Host East End and it was just fine. The rooms are not at all fancy, but the bathroom and room was clean. It was really hot out and the air conditioner worked great. We had a little fridge and a microwave. The pool looked beautiful. There are flowers around the property and the lawns are nicely manicured. The halls had new tile and paint. And they had delicious muffins in the morning! What more can you ask for for the budget rate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank donna t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

The web representation is very misleading showing the property in a great condition where in reality it is falling appart. We went through checking of three rooms since they am3lled really bad. Since we were tired we needed a place to stay. Worst stay ever.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Misha1v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budget H, Front Office Manager at Budget Host East End Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to provide us with feedback from your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff, I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible.

After viewing all pictures that advertise our inn on the web, our pictures are exactly what our property looks like. 99% of our reservations are from the internet, and we've never had a problem with how our property is viewed on the internet. I strongly recommend reading reviews first before booking any hotel.

It is our hope that you will give us another opportunity to host you in our hotel. Again, I apologize for the inconveniences during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

I was a bit hesitant in booking at first as some of the reviews were less than favorable. We stayed the night on June 14 2013 the hotel is clean, very nice staff. Our room was clean, smelled fresh and bed and pillows comfortable. Free HBO decent size TV. Ice machines and soda machines. Beautiful pool and landscape. Very glad we gave it a chance, this will be a hotel we will use again. We are scuba divers and are going diving tomorrow at 7 am and this hotel is just 10 minutes away from the Atlantic ave marina. Very good hotel at a budget rate. Terrific!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank beanbag33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverhead
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
3.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo East End
Hotel Indigo East End
#3 of 7 in Riverhead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
13.1 mi away
Southampton Long Island Hotel
Southampton Long Island Hotel
#5 of 8 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
7.3 mi away
Colonial Shores Resort
Colonial Shores Resort
#4 of 12 in Hampton Bays
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host East End Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host East End Hotel

Property: Budget Host East End Hotel
Address: 30 Lake Ave, Riverhead, NY 11901-3502
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Riverhead
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 Hotels in Riverhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host East End Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Budget Host East End Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host East End Hotel Riverhead, NY - Long Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing