We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seen worse, but not much.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Budget Host East End Hotel
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The room we were in had numerous maintenance problem. Bathroom door couldn't be closed, toilet seat bolts were broken, towel bar in shower was broken. Floor of the tub was slick as ice--real safety hazard. Clerk said the bed was a queen. If so, it's the smallest queen I've ever seen. Carpet was badly worn. No hangars on clothes hanging bar. Unbelievable that they felt justified in charging us $99/night for this place! It looks like they're starting to renovate the grounds and maybe the rooms, but still grossly overpriced. If I hadn't been so tired, I certainly would have bailed out of this place and looked elsewhere.

Room Tip: Suggest you look somewhere else unless they're all full!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DustnAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Budget Host East End Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 90 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

This place is in a reasonably good location for the hamptons etc. We are just having 48 hours here before getting the ferry over to new London for our new England road trip after flying into JFK.
It's reasonably priced if booked in advance, pretty clean and tidy, but old dated and a bit shabby.
Definatly try Codys grill and bbq bar on the high street tho, great food.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for New Year Eve because we booked it at the last minute.. We wanted to go to outlet shopping and it was the only hotel available around the area. They didn't have enough heat from the central heater system and they had extra space heater in the room which it still didn't bring enough heat. Everything is old and needed to update soon. It is in the great location to many nice restaurants and outlets.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juju530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

It was the nastiest place I've ever been unfortunate enough to stay at! We were in town for my son's wedding and it was the closest hotel to the wedding venue. We had to stay there because we had our dogs with us, so we could not stay at the hotel where the other guest stayed. It was not clean enough for my dogs! If I could have I would have spent the night in our car. The place was so dirty and smelly. I was really glad that I brought my own sheets, quilt, and pillows. I wish I had my towels since the towels that were provided were stained! The carpet was so dirty that I wouldn't walk on it with my bare feet. Just awful! The only thing that would help that hotel is either a match or a bulldozer!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I was not expecting the best accommodations, but they certainly need to update the facility, and replacing the worn and dirty carpets in the hall and room, which would be a good start. The bathroom was also very dated and the door would not close properly.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blhum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This hotel looks like it hasn't been updated in 50 years and the windows appear to have never been cleaned. It was noisy and we did not feel safe nor comfortable staying there. The rooms are dark and everything looks old and worn.

Room Tip: We had to stay there because of the many functions in the surrounding area and other hotels were alr...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sneeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We were in town for the weekend to attend a wedding in South Hampton. We chose the Budget Host because it was close to the wedding location. Overall, we enjoyed out stay. Check in was easy and the place you check in is nice. The pool is fantastic. Very clean and perfect size. I enjoyed swimming. The room itself is very simple and outdated but it was clean. My only issue is the room smelled like cigarette smoke. I'm not sure if there are non-smoking rooms but I would ask when you book your room. House keeping took good care of the room. The bed was fine and loved the fact there was an AC unit in the room. There are security cameras all over the place which made us feel safe.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay here. There are no bells and whistles. It's just a very simple and clean place to stay and it is very close to the Hamptons, restaurants, and beaches.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverhead
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East End
3.0 mi away
Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
7.3 mi away
Colonial Shores Resort
Colonial Shores Resort
#4 of 12 in Hampton Bays
67 reviews
9.2 mi away
Bay Watch Hotel & Marina
Bay Watch Hotel & Marina
#5 of 12 in Hampton Bays
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host East End Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host East End Hotel

Address: 30 Lake Ave, Riverhead, NY 11901-3502
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Riverhead
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
Price Range: $89 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host East End Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Budget Host East End Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Host East End Hotel Riverhead, NY - Long Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing