We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never Disappoints!”
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #48 of 119 Restaurants in Riverhead
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Description: A Loaf of Bread in Every Arm
Restaurant details
Description: A Loaf of Bread in Every Arm
Greenport, New York
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Never Disappoints!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Was there with friends over the summer for a quick bite before shopping. I have never been disappointed from anything I have evern eaten here. I got the "pick 2" meal and had a half turkey (I forget) and the creamy wil rice soup, which is so so good! I go back to Panera often.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    23
    8
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hampton bays
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“prdictable”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Seen one, seen them all. No surprises. Just nice sandwiches and good soup. The 1/2 sandwich and soup always a good way to go for a light lunch. Choosing the apple over chips make it a healthier choice, although the fat content of most sanwiches and soups will shock you. Choose carefully.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank jacquieHamptonBays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Douglasville, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“One of the best...”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Excellent service and food, fast and friendly staff. The place is always crowded--which is a testament to their excellent restaurant.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mabestrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenport, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice, warm soup on a cold day”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stopped into Panera bread while I was out doing some shopping in Riverhead this past weekend. It was a little more crowded than I am used to seeing it. I ended up having to wait about 10 minutes for a parking spot (did not feel safe parking on the little side street).

I ordered a broccoli and chedar soup in a bread bowl with an apple and an iced green tea. I LOVE the sour dough bread bowls that they use for the soup in a bread bowl, but sometimes they do not hollow them out enough. My "bowl" was a little shallow this time around.

There was quite the line of people at the counter waiting to pick up their food. May have been due to the high volume of customers or they may have been a bit short handed. When I finally picked-up my food, it was delicious.

All in all, it was a good meal, but I think they may have been able to benefit from an couple more employees. I will definitely being giong back the next time I am in Riverhead.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luigi_Green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredon
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Skip the lobster sandwich”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Food was good but the lobster sandwich was not worth the $18. Being in Long Island, we thought the lobster would be good.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank CarolDanipete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panera Bread also viewed

Riverhead, Hamptons
 
Riverhead, Hamptons
 

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing