We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Epicurean delight”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Stonewall Restaurant
Ranked #58 of 116 Restaurants in Riverhead
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Douglaston, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Epicurean delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

From appetizers,drinks, main course and dessert. Wonderful choices . Every morsel was fabulous.Excellent service overlooking the golf course and beautiful gardens.if you are out east this is a hidden gem!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brooklyngal54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    9
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant off the beaten path.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

I have been to this restaurant many times and every time I am there, I have an excellent meal! The food is well planned with every flavor possible to add a little extra to the experience. My favorite, the filet mignon, is very tender and their French cut green beans are wonderful! I would also say that almost all of their appetizers, especially the Mussels, are very tasty. The wine list needs more variety, but you can find a decent wine both red or white on the list. Service is excellent and you can tell the waitstaff knows their stuff. Definitely a step above the rest!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NFFoodcritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
126 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“A French delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is a great restaurant. It is a touch of France. The chef is very good. The restaurant overlooks the golf course. It is charming. I love his esgargot.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dfalk90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Quogue
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

This is truly the best restaurant on the eastend.
We have never been disappointed either by the menu, the staff nor the view of their flowing garden in the summer.
If you are a mussels lover, this is the one and only place to enjoy them.
Can not wait until they reopen in March.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EQfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The best around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

We love this place! The food is great, the service is attentive, the ambiance is lovely, and the prices are reasonable. If you are doing the wineries in the afternoon, you are welcomed to bring your own local wine and they will uncork, chill and serve it gratis. An added plus: they take reservations! Hope that this place continutes to fly below the radar!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blauner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stonewall Restaurant also viewed

Riverhead, Hamptons
Aquebogue, Riverhead
 
Riverhead, Hamptons
 

Been to Stonewall Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing