We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun evening out” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suffolk Theater

Suffolk Theater
Ranked #9 of 28 things to do in Riverhead
Attraction details
Cutchogue, New York, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun evening out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

The Suffolk Theater is a gem in downtown Riverhead. The entertainment that is there is so enjoyable and the food is good. We have seen a few shows there and will go again. They do have tables and you can have dinner or just sit, enjoy the show and have a drink. Servers come to take your order. The theater has been redone to the period that is originated from and it is beautiful. So nice to have a venue of this caliber in our area!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    10
    8
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Center Moriches, New York
Level Contributor
51 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Beautiful Restoration”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stepping back in time here to the Art Deco period when movie houses were palaces. Cabaret style seating with wait staff busy all night long bringing food and drinks to the patrons. We just had drinks with the show, but service was very good. Not Broadway, but a nice alternative to long drive to Westbury or LIRR to NYC.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wading River
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Once they get the kinks out........”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

A beautifully renovated theater with the ambience of a 1940's dinner theater (minus the cigarette smoke). Service needs some improvement but it is a roomy comfortable theater with good acoustics and a large bar. I look forward to future shows.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank RW G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Unique place to go, hope it stays.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Just went to the Polar Express Christmas showing at the suffolk theater. It was wonderful. It was my first time there since the major renovation has taken place. I gave it a four based on decor and atmosphere. I will return and I hope I can give it five for the food and service. The place is beautiful and it needs to do well and become an anchor for Main Street. It's a dinner theater theme and the quality of the shows and food will determine if it does well. But today it was great and the service very good. Stay tuned.

Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerport, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful But Obnoxious Staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Heard about the beautiful restoration of this theater. It lives up to the reviews....just stunning. I was there for an event. The management and staff seemed completely unprepared for crowds. The bartenders were surly and helped the young cute guys ahead of anyone else standing there. They ran out of food and there's only a dozen things on the menu. When was the last time a restaurant ran out of food?

Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suffolk Theater also viewed

 
Riverhead, Hamptons
Sag Harbor, Hamptons
 

Been to Suffolk Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing