We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel.Friendly Staff. Very Accomodating..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express East End

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express East End
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Riverhead
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Nice Hotel.Friendly Staff. Very Accomodating..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

I have been staying here for one week of my 6 month planned stay. The staff is what make this hotel stand out. They are friendly , accommodating and always have a smile . They take great pride in this hotel.
The carpets will be replaced in the near future according to the front desk and when completed this would only make my review even better.

Room Tip: Book a suite if possible. The added room is wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastendhotels23, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express East End, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
On behalf of the staff here at the Holiday Inn Express, we would like to thank you for you for such a wonderful review! It is especially important to us that our extended stay guests are completely satisfied and comfortable during their stay. Again we thank you and hope that the service of our staff continues to please you!

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    71
    30
    12
    14
See reviews for
60
52
9
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level Contributor
579 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Nicely kept hotel. Not cheap but close to outlets and shopping. On out skirts of riverhead. Stayed here for 1 night while on the way to NewYork. Had room with small kitchenette which we were able to get upgraded to.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank emelian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastendhotels23, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express East End, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Good morning and thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is important to us and we try our best to ensure all of our guests have a their experience at our hotel! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back to see us again soon!

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NRW
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel was nice and not far from the Tanger Outlets in Riverhead. There were also lots of stores and chain Restaurants along the road. The room was nothing special but with pool views and the receptionists were very nice. We liked the breakfast selection and the breakfast area. The pool itself was much smaller than I expected from the hotel photos and there was not much of a launging area around it as well. With three children in tow we urgently needed to wash some clothes and unfortunately they did not have a guest laundry. So we had to use the laundromat at the Walmart down the road which took so much time that we didn´t make it to Montauk because of that. :-(

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank bellabonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

This was the perfect base from which to visit the Hamptons and the eastern part of Long Island, at reasonable prices. The hotel is well-run and very clean, with friendly staff who are keen to help and provide advice if asked. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alaskan_red
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I was really impressed by the Holiday Inn Express East End on Long Island. I figured it would be fairly low end because it's an express and probably doesn't have a lot of the nicer amenities.

But the staff was attentive, courteous, and efficient. The room was really nice. A/C worked. And they had a 40 inch TV with a lot of the packaged cable channels like sports channels such as NFL network.

Not too mention a complete continental breakfast including eggs, waffles, bacon, danish, among the normal continental options.

I was pleasantly surprised by the entire experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here at least 3 times already when we go up for a week or so on a trip. It is always clean. The staff is always smiling and helpful. Contrary to the reviews we saw, the breakfast was always good and they had so much stuff to choose from. We even had trays to bring up to the room to eat. We travel with a small maltese now and their policies and fees are reasonable and they all make a fuss over him when we get there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eastendhotels23, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express East End, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Good afternoon and thank you four your review. The staff here at the Holiday Inn Express East End love to see our frequent guests return to our facility! We appreciate your kind words and as always we thank you for your continued loyalty! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here after a drive from New York to Montauk.
The hotel is clean and the room spacious. It is located down the road from Tanger Outlets and there is an excellent restaurant (the Dark Horse) in nearby Riverhead village.
The hotel is at the entry point to the freeway to New York, HOWEVER….
We had to catch a plane the next day at 11 am and needed to be at the airport around 9. Fortunately we mentioned this to locals who warned us we’d have to leave the hotel at 5 am to make our 9 o’clock target. We did that and did arrive on time but a 4 am wake-up was an unexpected jolt to the system.
So note, while the location of this hotel well on the road back to the city (67 miles to La Guardia) from the Hamptons avoids the crawling traffic of Highway 27, it won’t help if you need to get back to New York any time in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobSt23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express East End, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear BobSt23,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverhead
1.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo East End
Hotel Indigo East End
#3 of 7 in Riverhead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
The Hamlet Inn
The Hamlet Inn
#2 of 8 in Southampton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
16.2 mi away
Southampton Inn
Southampton Inn
#3 of 8 in Southampton
3.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Inn at East Wind
The Inn at East Wind
#1 of 2 in Wading River
3.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express East End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express East End

Property: Holiday Inn Express East End
Address: 1707 Old Country Rd, Riverhead, NY 11901-4422
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Riverhead
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Riverhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express East End 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express East End Hotel is centrally located in the heart of the north and south forks of Long Island's Suffolk County. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, the modern luxury and impeccable service of the Holiday Inn Express East End is sure to please. Guests staying in any of our spacious rooms will enjoy our 24-hour business center, free wired and wireless internet access, Express Start complimentary continental breakfast, a refreshing workout in our 24-hour fitness center, or unwind in our Great Room enjoying the warmth of our fireplace along with coffee and tea available 24 hours. We are conveniently located to some of the most popular sites on Long Island: Tanger Outlet Center, Atlantis Marine World Aquarium, Splish Splash Water Park, Long Island Wine Country, Riverhead Raceway, the famed Hamptons, and much more. Please contact the hotel directly to inquire about our packages.Visit Riverhead, NY and stay smart at the Holiday Inn Express East End. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express East End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express East End Hotel Riverhead
Holiday Inn Express Riverhead
Holiday Inn Riverhead
Riverhead Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express East End Riverhead, NY - Long Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing