We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy, Dirty, Gross”
Review of Greenview Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Greenview Inn
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
Reviewed September 19, 2006

The Greenview Inn is the dirtiest, filthiest, grossest place I have ever stayed. The mold in the bathroom windows was the most disgusting thing I have ever seen. The carpets where filthy, not vaccuumed, the baseboards where gross with debris. The seedy charaters hanging around and doing their laundry outside added to the charm.
When we got there I saw the pool and thought that might be fum for my two small children, but that was closed down, the swing set had no swings and the place is in a shambles.
I was horrified that I actually had other people staying with us that came in the night before we did, they thought I had lost my mind.
We wont be back and I highly recommend you don't go there. A tent would be better!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank emann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 24 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2006

we have never, in all our 50+ years of travel, experienced a dirtier, smellier, moldier, buggier, more run down hotel than the greenview inn. it was so bad that after we were told there were no refunds, we even forfitted the $142.00 we paid and drove the 5 hours back home at 2am after attending a wedding in the area. unless they do some drastic renovations, please do NOT book this hotel!!!! the pictures look like they were taken 20 years ago that they show on the web!!!

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank velcr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2006

This motel was much worse than the photos on the Internet indicated. It was dirty, the bathroom had used soap in the shower stall and a bathmat with dirty black stains on it. There were also some strange people hanging around/and staying at the hotel and as a result it felt a bit unsafe. It was certainly not worth the price and I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KangarooTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2006

Dear Kathryn D,

I had a two night stay at the Greenview Inn what a dirty motel. I tried to get out of it, but they told me no refunds. I am on a budget, but wanted to attend my 40th HS reunion and found this place on Hotel.com. The room sure did not look like the site.

I went to turn on the TV and the dust on the TV stand was so thick then looking around the room the floor boards had never been cleaned. Chaulk from the bathtub was all over it just was a very bad experience. Many burnt cigarette holes in the carpet. No outside calls could be made on the phone. I went to the desk to check out and that was when I learned no refunds. The guy at the desk was going to change my room and I thought why would another be different. After a very long conversation with the desk guy he said he would refund my 2nd night.

I packed everything up and left them in the trunk of my car. I left the next morning. He did give me a 10% discount, wow $3.00 off.

I think someone should just make a reservation and go check this out before you continue their service.

Oh, I did notice a pool out back when I first got there and said oh you have a pool! He said it is not in use because the Board of Health closed it down. I couldn't believe he even told me that.

I do not know now if I can trust Hotel.com anymore.

Thank you
Ellen Quinlan

8  Thank jellybean48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2015, traveled on business
1  Thank Lola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverhead
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
1.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East End
9.1 mi away
Colonial Shores Resort
Colonial Shores Resort
#4 of 12 in Hampton Bays
68 reviews
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenview Inn

Address: 1433 W Main St, Riverhead, NY 11901-3111
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Riverhead
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
Price Range: $105 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Greenview Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Greenview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenview Hotel Riverhead
Greenview Inn Riverhead, NY - Long Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing