We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Outstanding Links Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Long Island National Golf Club

Long Island National Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 18 Hole Private Member Only Golf Club
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding Links Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

If you love links golf, you'll love this course. The east end of LI is sorely lacking in high quality public golf, but this course is brilliantly designed, has always been in good shape, and has a friendly staff to boot. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank frankingeneral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    2
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice but a bit painful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

A beautiful links course, in very good shape, with murderous tall fescue grass all over. Add to that the strategically placed bunkers and occasional water, and you have a tough but enjoyable course. If you are not in the fairway you better bring a ball-hunting dog and a lot of patience. Great course!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank nrmbnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't Waste Your Time!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Do not waste your time. The Director of Golf was the rudest person I have ever dealt with, I believe his name was Labadore. We drove over an hour to get to the course only to be told that someone on his staff booked our tee time without proper authorization. He told us he would not let us out on the course until he spoke with his employee, who didnt come in until 1 pm, to make sure we were not lying. Being that our tee time was at 9:30 and it was only 8:30 at the time, waiting for his employee to come in would do absolutely nothing for us. Needless to say, I would never go back.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank nytonc_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baiting Hollow,NY
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“experienced golfers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

nice course well kept. need to stay on the fairway. not a course for beginners.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhampton Beach
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very well done golf course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

One of my favorites in the area. A little costly but worth the extra $$. Landscaping and clubhouse top notch.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank mosk888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Island National Golf Club also viewed

 
Riverhead, Hamptons
Aquebogue, Riverhead
 

Been to Long Island National Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing