We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well done golf course”

Long Island National Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 18 Hole Private Member Only Golf Club
Westhampton Beach
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very well done golf course”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

One of my favorites in the area. A little costly but worth the extra $$. Landscaping and clubhouse top notch.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank mosk888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    2
    2
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Links Course”
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Played wonderful, challenging Links course. Enjoyed the design. Definitely a must try for the golfer with no home club course. Great club house for 19th hole.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank SweetHatttrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Don't Waste Your Time.”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I don't even want to talk about the course at this place, because, honestly, I wouldn't want anyone to think for a moment of supporting this place. Any interaction.with the the staff at this place has been deplorable. If you do decide to take your chances and go, I truly hope you do not have the same experience I did. Perhaps it will be Mr. Labrador's(the manager) day off. And here I thought Labradors were a kind breed.
Great course or not, not worth the interaction for the price of playing. Drive the few extra miles to a different place and the money you spend on gas will more than be made up for it by not having to deal with the rude staff at the L.I. golf Club

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BELLMORE
1 review
“OVERATED”
Reviewed April 26, 2012

I'd rather have played in the previously Potato Field! Not one of Robert Jones best, stick to Spring Lake or Middle Island if your visiting the Eastern End! Good shots are Seldom rewaded as the layout was designed with Robert Jones not in the right state of mind! was never notified the greens were being aerated and the course is loaded with ticks so stay out of the taller grass!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
“High quality public course”
Reviewed December 24, 2011

This is a Robert Trent Jones Jr. links styled course that is a very challenging par 71. What used to be a potato field is now a rolling landscape with 3 lakes on the back 9 and has unique features throughout. This includes on green that measures 98 yards in length, shared by holes 15 and 17. The last 3 holes will challenge the best of golfers.

Helpful?
2 Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Long Island National Golf Club also viewed

 
Southampton, Hamptons
 

Been to Long Island National Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing