We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Where the locals eat, and for good reason” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of FARM COUNTRY KITCHEN

FARM COUNTRY KITCHEN
Ranked #5 of 116 Restaurants in Riverhead
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: EXCELLENT LITTLE PLACE - OVERLOOKS THE PECONIC RIVER - CASUAL
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Where the locals eat, and for good reason”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013

We came to the east end for an overnigh stay. We spent the day on a winery tour with Vintage Tours (highly recommended) and then had dinner here. It definitely doesn't look like much from the road and is really easy to miss but once you enter it is a wonderful place to have a delicious dinner at an incredibly reasonable price with extremely friendly service. If we lived nearby this woe definitely be a regular spot for us and the BYO wine policy is definitely an added bonus
Thanks for a great evening and we look forward to returning in the future

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GBfromNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    65
    34
    17
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cutchogue, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Outstanding Food & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 via mobile

You will not find better food or service! This is a small place, a renovated 1840's house, located on the Peconic river, The views are great and the menu extensive. Try it for lunch or dinner and you'll find yourself coming back for more.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoeDepotLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massapequa, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“loved this cute place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

drove up and passed the place....kinda non descript from the road...then came upon the cutest restaurant overlooking a river. We had reservations for 8 and took us up to a private room which was wonderful. The room was very simple but loved having it all too ourselves. We ordered the fried artichokes and portabello mushroom for apps and gobbled them down so we ordered more. Everyone was very happy with their entrees. We were served by a wonderful waiter named Jeff. We started our roadtrip home and my sis in law received a call from jeff that i had left my purse there ( we were already a half hour away) ....would u believe jeff dropped it off at my mother in laws house in massapequa the next day bc hhe was in nassau county (and wouldnt take any reward). We will definately be returning!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank skypie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Quogue
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sweet”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This little place sits right on the banks of the Piconic River, and very lonely on a sunny day.
Food is nice, try the Mussels. Big difficulty, PARKINT.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EQfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LINY
Level Contributor
335 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Old Farm House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

Reservation recommended but they went above and beyond to accomodate us without one on a Saturday night. Wait staff couldn't be more helpful and friendly. This is a bring your own bottle resturaunt. The food was delicious and reasonably priced with a nice presentation. Inside or Outside seating was available.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TORNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FARM COUNTRY KITCHEN also viewed

Riverhead, Hamptons
 
Riverhead, Hamptons
 
Riverhead, Hamptons
Riverhead, Hamptons
 

Been to FARM COUNTRY KITCHEN? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing