We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tradition america food.”
Review of Cody's BBQ & Grill - CLOSED

Cody's BBQ & Grill
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night
Kettering, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Great tradition america food.”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Us Brits try to copy the traditional American grill type food but this place is he reason we can't match it. Great burgers and ribs with good service. Our beer is still better than yours tho.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simon354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    10
    3
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ronkonkoma, New York, United States
1 review
“No Good!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

They were out of veggie burger, yeah yeah I know why get the veggie burger at a bbq joint, but I wanted it. The fried pickles were more like fried onions with a few fried pickles on top. Also the two beers I wanted they were out of on tap. First and last time there!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manorville, New York
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Line dance out the door”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Visited Cody's, just a 20 minute drive from home, with my family of 7.. ...$180.00 later(no alcoholic drinks) each plate was cold: brisket, hamburger, chicken, ribs. Lacking in taste. Will not visit again. My friend recommended it, she maybe had to many drinks. Very poor quality food. Line dancing on Fridays.... dance right out the door. No barbecue joint just a barbecue pit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorsville, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Carolinian's Review of NY BBQ”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Amazing stuff! They make their own sauces, and the plate to order is the "Brisket Platter" Huge servings and great fod!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Time Disappointment”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I was on the road with a hanker’in for some BBQ so I found Cody’s on the web and ordered some ribs to go. The waitress who took my order was very friendly on the phone and in person. I should have looked at the food before I left, because these were the smallest, thinnest ribs I’ve ever seen. They were dried out and tough with a flavor to match. They were so small that each rib bone was as thin as a pencil. I usually give a restaurant one do-over, especially if it’s my first time there. But I doubt I’ll be back to Cody’s.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charlie596
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cody's BBQ & Grill also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing