We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swiss Motel(Riverhead)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenview Inn(Riverhead)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Duncan Inn(Jamesport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jamesport Bay Suites(South Jamesport)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveler rating
608
271
75
21
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
608
271
75
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnext doorlong islandan aquariumfree breakfastoutdoor poolseaside grillwater viewacross the streetpeconic rivernorth forkroom was spacioussitting areabagelsparking lotfront desk staffshort drivevery nice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
680 - 685 of 984 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Did not expect much from this hotel and were so pleasantly suprised ! The room we had was so huge !!! living area with a large corner sofa and large screen tv and two double beds as requested. It was a corner room and we had a number of windows with views of the water ways and the boats. The room was very clean and modern. The hotel feels very news. The staff is very helpful and recommended a great restaurant. Very good value.

Room Tip: This room is shown on the website and looks even better and larger in real life...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vmdUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Long Island East End, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2014

Dear vmdUk,

Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback about our facility. You were completely correct with your statement about the size of our rooms. We receive positive feedback on a continuous basis about the size and amenities offered in our guestrooms. The rooms that face the Peconic River and Treasure Cove Resort Marina offer breathtaking views and I am pleased you were able to experience it. It was a pleasure hosting you in our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Steve Shauger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stayed here for three nights to explore the Hamptons and the North Fork. It turned out the hotel rate was the same as the Priceline rate so we could as well have booked directly. Anyway, the breakfast was really good, free parking was a nice thing to have, and the room was spotless. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: harbor view (East facing) is nice but not required
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qwerty999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Long Island East End, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Dear Qwerty999,

Thank you for your recent review of our Property. I am pleased that you were able to have an enjoyable stay with us while exploring the Hamptons and North Fork. If you are looking for more ideas to further enjoy the area I recommend you visit our website and look at some of the great hotel packages that we offer. Again thank you for your feedback and we hope to host you in our hotel in the near future.

Regards,

Steve Shauger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very helpful staff - from front desk to maid service
Very clean rooms
Lack of bar and restuarant.
Breakfast setup was above average.
Watch for price changes in room rates --- Weds price was 50% of Sat. stay.

Room Tip: Get a view of the water in the back of the hotel
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CzarofMoscow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Long Island East End, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear CzarofMoscow,

I am pleased that all of our Hotel staff was very helpful. We have just opened the Sea Side Grill for the season which is located behind our Hotel. If you have the opportunity to visit us again I recommend you try out our restaurant and bar. Thanks again for your response and hopefully we will see you soon.

Regards,

Steve Shauger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

What a wonderful experience and a perfect location. Hyatt Place East End is conveniently located next to the Long Island Aquarium in downtown Riverhead. The staff is so professional and the rooms are immaculate. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Long Island East End, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear L K,

Thank you for sharing your experience of our facility with the tripadvisor community. We know how important it is to have a clean and enjoyable hotel to stay in when traveling. I will be sure to share your experience with our staff and hopefully you will have the opportunity to stay with us again soon.

Regards,

Steve Shauger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely 2 nights here . The room was comfortable and clean and a fridge in the room was handy, staff were all very helpful and even upgraded us to a marina view room which was lovely . Breakfast each morning was very nice and even had some hot options. A nice bonus to have breakfast included. Also the town is a very short stroll and several restaurants are nearby within walking distance. We loved this hotel and would definitely return

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Long Island East End, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Michelle J,

We are pleased that you were able to enjoy your two nights in our Hotel. With all of the things to do in and around our facility I am sure you now know you could stay here a week and still not try everything. If you do come back over the summer I recommend you taking advantage of our complimentary shuttle that provides transportation to a beach, shopping, Water Park and winery. We also have bikes, canoes kayaks and stand up paddleboards to rent right on site. Again thanks for the review and hopefully we will host you in our hotel again soon.

Regards,

Steve Shauger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews