We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A most pleasant surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A most pleasant surprise”
Reviewed February 7, 2014

I've covered a lot of miles, generally first class, five star stuff, so I moderate my expectations when business travel lands me in chain hotels in blue collar neighborhoods. This said, the Hyatt Place blew me away. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The complementary breakfast blows all the other business chains out of the water. The room was quirky but comfortable and incredibly functional. They had a nice little bar with a limited menu in case you need a meal in a pinch. Yes, the hallways on the first floor look like something from a mental institution, but this is easily forgotten. Love it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Layne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    237
    65
    13
    9
See reviews for
361
228
20
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I booked to stay here with my mum on a New York and Long Island trip form the UK. We stayed 2 nights towards the end of our holiday and wanted a base to explore Long Island.
After a very long drive we arrived to an exceptionally warm welcome from reception staff, and were impressed by the massively spacious, quiet room with pretty harbor views.

The room was well appointed as you’d expect from a Hyatt, and was exceptionally clean, and really very big for two people. We had a giant bed each, and there was a spacious lounge area. The hotel is well placed for exploring the East End - we took an easy drive to Montuak, and there’s an outlet shopping village just a couple of miles away.

Room Tip: Our room overlooking the harbour at the back was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katielips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I had a wonderful time at this hotel! Great service and the room was huge for a regular King! They have awesome excursions. We did the penguin encounter and had a fantastic weekend! It was a great deal to get the hotel with the tickets to the aquarium and the excursion! The breakfast was great too! Everything was very fresh. I would absolutely come again and would recommend it highly! We even went up north a little to some wineries and the outlets and it was only about a 15 minute ride!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms overlook the dock. I would request one of those rooms for a nice view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChristineSLP25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville Centre, New York
Level Contributor
92 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Spent a weekend out east for a change of pace. Great location, close to Aquarium, wineries and shopping. Room was spacious and clean. Loved the heated indoor pool, it was nice to be able to swim in February.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J2800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calverton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We stayed recently while work was done on our house & it was a WONDERFUL experience! Welcoming & helpful staff, uber comfy rooms that made staying for a few days a pleasure, warm pool, room service and an impressive breakfast. Even though the hotel was bustling with guests, we enjoyed peace and quiet in our room. I will miss waking up to that lovely waterfront view!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mdebay13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

After staying at the Hilton in Riverhead, I decided to give the Hyatt a chance and was delighted with it. The service is spectacular, with the rooms being well furnished and large. Only downside is the location, as it isn't located near the main roads out of Riverhead/highway or the outlets.

Room Tip: The sofa easily serves as a bed, good for having a large amount of people Get a high floor room, av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nlazar33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Loved this hotel! Rooms, staff and pool were great. Booked a room w/ a friend (we have 3 kids between us) - looking for little surprise trip over the holiday. The hotel is pretty new - nice and clean. We did a Sat. into Sun. stay. The kids had a blast in the pool and then we went to the Long Island Aquarium (next door) the next morning. Sat. night we had dinner at The Seaside Grill, which is located right next to the hotel. They were great about seating us w/o a reservation. Food and service were good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katsalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverhead
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
3.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo East End
Hotel Indigo East End
#3 of 8 in Riverhead
510 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
226 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Drake Inn
The Drake Inn
#1 of 12 in Hampton Bays
152 reviews
7.2 mi away
Colonial Shores Resort
Colonial Shores Resort
#4 of 12 in Hampton Bays
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Long Island East End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Long Island East End

Property: Hyatt Place Long Island East End
Address: 451 E Main St, Riverhead, NY 11901-2556
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Riverhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Long Island East End 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Long Island/East End is located on the waterfront in the heart of downtown Riverhead and adjacent to the Long Island Aquarium & Exhibition Center and Atlantis Banquets & Events. The Hyatt Place Long Island/East End combines style and innovations to create a completely new hotel experience. An experience that offers an array of services and features designed to meet the evolving needs of today's travelers, ensuring you feel more relaxed, productive and fulfilled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Place Long Island East End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Long Island East End Hotel Riverhead
Hyatt Place Long Island East End Riverhead, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing