We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Our daughter's wedding was at the LI Aquarium on November 2 and we had a room block at the hotel. What a wonderful experience we all had. The front desk staff was extremely accommodating in give out the welcome bags to all our guests. The rooms were beautiful-spacious, clean and very comfortable beds...my aching feet after dancing the night away. The breakfast the next morning was wonderful as all the guests continued sharing the joy of this most happy occasion. Thank you Hyatt Place East End for a most memorable stay.

Mrs. J

Room Tip: I had a beautiful view of the Peconic River
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paprika226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (956)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

702 - 708 of 956 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2013

A nice hotel, almost integrated into the Long Island Aquarium and the Marina.

We stayed here at the suggestion of a local friend. The room (a small suite) was very comfortable, large, well appointed and clean. The bed was very comfortable. WiFi worked well throughout the hotel.

The only drawback is no real restaurant in the hotel. However, there's a bar next door with some hot food, and plenty of restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: Higher floor - away from the kids at the pool. Overlooking the marina if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gregv_ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My niece got married and the reception was held at the aquarium next door to the hotel. I flew in the night before and was so pleasantly surprised at how lovely the room was. There were a block of rooms reserved for the wedding guests and the rate was so reasonable. The room had two very comfortable queen sized beds, a lounge area, a desk, refrigerator, coffee maker, dressing area and bathroom. The room was super clean and the staff was so friendly. The included breakfast far surpassed my expectations and offered such a wonderful variety of items including fresh fruit, juices, breads, muffins, oatmeal, egg sandwiches, pancakes, etc. Way more than the continental breakfast of rolls and coffee I expected. The location was ideal since the cocktail hour and reception was just steps away. I highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Peconic river offer lovely views but all the rooms are quiet and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here on an overnight trip to the east end and it was a very positive experience. We arrived early and they were very accommodating with early check in. The room was a decent size, standard for this brand the room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was included it is served buffet style with a decent selection and they were very accommodating with a special order. The location was very convenient and the price was very fair

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBfromNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

This is my 2nd time staying at this hotel and again it was an incredible. The staff was very accommodating about receiving a room before check-in, due to the fact that I was in the bridal party and needed to get to the church on time. They explained all the ammenities and nearby attractions that were available. The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. I wouldn't stay at any other hotel in Riverhead. This hotel makes me feel right at home! I hope to return very soon!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My friend got married and the reception was in the hotel and also in the aquarium. It was the best wedding I have ever been too. The staff was so great at the hotel. I travel quite frequently and to be honest, I hope every Hyatt I stay at from now on is a replica of this one. The rooms had such a clean smell and were incredibly immaculate. Starbucks, friends and fun? If I could give it 10 stars I would!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cpeek709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

My sons wedding was next door at the Aquarium.I had several rooms booked as well as many other family members. The hotel was beautiful. Immaculate, very nicely furnished and staff was wonderful. Breakfast included in rate. Would stay again without hesitation. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the east end of long island. right on main street so convenient. Free parking that is gated for security. What a wonderful stay we all had.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a River View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cobra487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverhead
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
3.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Colonial Shores Resort
Colonial Shores Resort
#4 of 12 in Hampton Bays
69 reviews
11 mi away
The Hamlet Inn
The Hamlet Inn
#2 of 8 in Southampton
73 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Drake Inn
The Drake Inn
#1 of 12 in Hampton Bays
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Long Island East End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Long Island East End

Address: 451 E Main St, Riverhead, NY 11901-2556
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Riverhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
Price Range: $116 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Long Island East End 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Long Island/East End is located on the waterfront in the heart of downtown Riverhead and adjacent to the Long Island Aquarium & Exhibition Center and Atlantis Banquets & Events. The Hyatt Place Long Island/East End combines style and innovations to create a completely new hotel experience. An experience that offers an array of services and features designed to meet the evolving needs of today's travelers, ensuring you feel more relaxed, productive and fulfilled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Place Long Island East End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Long Island East End Hotel Riverhead
Hyatt Place Long Island East End Riverhead, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing