We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Long Island East End

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Riverhead
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We were going to an event at the Aquarium and stayed at the Hyatt.

As soon as we got to the front desk we knew this was going to be a nice stay, They were super friendly and accomodating, asking us which floor we would prefer to stay on. I've never been asked that before, so I appreciated that.

The room or should I say suite, was very nice and very CLEAN.

Conveniently located right next store to the aquarium.

Great hotel, great price!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JPC120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven S, General Manager at Hyatt Place Long Island East End, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
JC1696,

Thank you for the positive feedback on our Hotel and Staff. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Regards,

Steve Shauger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    433
    202
    53
    10
    8
See reviews for
281
195
16
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

This hotel is far better than any other LI hotel boasting beautiful modern long rooms complete with enormous L-sofas which have pull out beds inside. The staff is extraordinarily helpful and professional at all times, even in the face of catastrophe, like during hurricane Sandy. My family and I are accustomed to 5-star hotels around the world, but we love this Hyatt Place the most because it meets extraordinary standards for elegance, service, and simplicity without the $700/ night price tag. Having the Long Island Aquarium next door is the cherry on top for making this hotel our favorite Long Island hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yaiullobaum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The Hyatt Place Long Island was our hotel while recently touring the Hamptons. It's a great place to stay and the price is quite reasonable considering many of the options. We like to stay at very nice hotels with flat screen tvs and walk in showers, which this hotel has. Many of the hotels in the Hamptons are older and don't offer modern conveniences. We took a walk and enjoyed the location right next to a marina. The bed was quite comfortable, and we had a good night sleep. The real standout here is the wonderful staff. They all seem to be very friendly, cheerful and helpful. We are always grateful for this when we travel. If we are ever in the area again, we will be back!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellynewmexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amityville, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had a 2 night stay at the Hyatt last weekend to attend a wedding right next door. The Hyatt Place is brand new and the rooms are very well appointed, clean and freash. Pleanty of toels and a great shower. Nice work center in the room to set up your computer and relax. "Continental" breakfast is complimentary but do yourself a favor and go out. The food is not good. Small bar connected to the front desk was a bit unusual, but the person servicing the desk and the bar was quite accommodating. When it got busy, more Associates were on hand to handle the volume. Staff was pleasant and well trained. The hotel is right next door to the Long Island Aquarium if you're into that. Restaurants of all quality and in walking distance of the front door. Taxis abundant for those who would rather ride or stay out late. Take a cab if you're out late. Overall, a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chief31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverhead
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed over with our daughter for one night,the room was very comfortable,clean with a great view of the peconic river.the staff was very friendly and helpful.we were very relaxed,no noise and loud people.Breakfast was a plus before we checked out.I highly recommend a visit to this lovely hotel. Maureen Talmage

Room Tip: The view of the peconic river was beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Rock, New Jersey
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Front desk was very helpful upon arrival, but we had a few minor mishaps... First room we had had a great water view, but hadn't been cleaned yet - messy bed, towels on floor, ironing board out - thankfully the previous occupant had left 'cause that would have been embarrassing. Moved to another room minus the view and the king bed :( but nice layout with couch, small fridge, two queen beds. Felt like a mini-suite.

Free parking is a plus! However, once the few onsite spots in front of the hotel fill up, parking is across the street in a key access lot. Unfortunately, our keys didn't work the first night. More annoying than troublesome as we got back late and were tired. Scored primo spots after that.

Location was great - a few miles from the fantastic Tanger Outlets and a short drive south to Hampton Bays, Southampton, etc. It's right next to the Aquarium on the main street in Riverhead. Main Street also has restaurants, Ralph's Ices, quaint shops and a LIRR station within walking distance.

Hotel has a nice outdoor pool as well as an indoor pool and a health center. Also has 24 hour room service and a grab-n-go of delicious items right by the front desk.

Would recommend as a good value and will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ehill13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Our room was very clean and spacious, and the unique layout (couch and desk on one side, bed on the other, divided by a low shelving unit with a flat-screen TV on a swivel) made it feel like a luxury suite. Walk in shower was good (and can accomodate two people!). Decor was nice, and there were lots of outlets for plugging in the computer, cell phones, Kindle, etc. Front desk staff was friendly, the free breakfast was good, and their mini bar/restaurant served excellent food. Fitness center is open 24/7 with nice equipment, and pools (indoor and outdoor) are open 6am - 10pm. Parking wasn't all that great (although we always managed to find a spot right out front), and downtown Riverhead is filled with empty storefronts and what appeared to be less-than-desireable folks hanging out, but this is a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: Get the king size bed -- the room is like a suite. Don't worry about getting a river view; ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverhead
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
3.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo East End
Hotel Indigo East End
#3 of 7 in Riverhead
4.0 of 5 stars 480 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.4 mi away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
7.6 mi away
The Quogue Club
The Quogue Club
#1 of 1 in Quogue
4.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
7.2 mi away
Colonial Shores Resort
Colonial Shores Resort
#4 of 12 in Hampton Bays
4.5 of 5 stars 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Long Island East End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Long Island East End

Property: Hyatt Place Long Island East End
Address: 451 E Main St, Riverhead, NY 11901-2556
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Riverhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Riverhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Long Island East End 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Long Island/East End is located on the waterfront in the heart of downtown Riverhead and adjacent to the Long Island Aquarium & Exhibition Center and Atlantis Banquets & Events. The Hyatt Place Long Island/East End is the newest hotel in Riverhead, combining style and innovations to create a completely new hotel experience. An experience that offers an array of services and features designed to meet the evolving needs of today's travelers, ensuring you feel more relaxed, productive and fulfilled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Long Island East End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Long Island East End Hotel Riverhead
Hyatt Place Long Island East End Riverhead, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing