We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveler rating
235
210
72
36
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
235
210
72
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk pool area rooms are small tanger outlets poolside room live entertainment long island north fork off the highway late check wine tasting the wait staff wedding weekend modern hotel the entire staff short drive great restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 573 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

First visit just a day trip get away. Family of four and truly felt like we were on vacation. Pool is decent size. Hotel allows pets. Have a small dog and was fine. Decent restaurants in area. Did not try the one on site but looked good. Will be back for sure.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Baywood99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsen M, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your staycation with us! We hope to welcome you and your pup back sooner than later.

Thank you,
Kirsen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018

The food was delicious, good ambiance, clean grounds and comfortable beds. Only suggestion is to have a go to list for the guest with recommendations on things to do in the area according to the time and day of the week.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Famidee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsen M, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your helpful suggestion! We do offer a few lists of all of the wonderful attractions the area has to offer including vineyards, breweries, beaches, shopping, water parks, dining etc. including hours of operation and seasonal suggestions at our front desk. Maybe a suggested day itinerary for the area would be a fun idea.
I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you again for your feedback.

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Sincerely,
Kirsen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

It is very tough for me to give a rating of 5, but Hotel Indigo East End deserves it. I only came for a night stay as a getaway from NYC. This hotel did not disappoint!

James at the Front Desk was of great assistance from check-in until Check-out. My boyfriend and I went out to some wineries close by and just took Uber’s. What’s best is that the hotel offers a shuttle pick-up and drop-off for wineries within a 5 mile radius. We opted for this service and got picked up at Riverhead Ciderhouse, another awesome place to check out if you are in town. I forgot our shuttle drivers name, but he was also super friendly.

The pool is a great amenity, especially during the summer. We got served drinks at the pool which was also a great touch. Overall everyone was super friendly.

Great vibes! Will stay again! Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

Rooms were on the smallish side but clean and the beds were so comfortable, I thought about moving in. Pool deck was nice and clean with big towels to dry off with. Lunch at the pool was a little slow but the food was excellent. On the expensive side for a room but I guess the East End in the Summer is expensive, regardless of which fork you take.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsen M, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Ron P,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property. I am so glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is valued and will be used to continually better the guest experience.

We hope to welcome you again soon!

Best,
Kirsen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018

This is the second time we stayed at Hotel Indigo and enjoyed both stays. Rooms were well sized and clean. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Ample parking.
Check-in to check-out was smooth.
Would stay again when in the area.

Room tip: Reserve early, especially during summer.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JMLC-IMHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsen M, Director of Sales at Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2018

Dear Valued Guest-

I sincerely thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of our property. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time spent with us! We look forward to welcoming again soon.

Best Regards,
Kirsen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews