We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$229
$209
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express East End(Riverhead)(Great Value!)
$195
$180
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead(Riverhead)(Great Value!)
$174
$152
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Long Island East End(Riverhead)(Great Value!)
$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Greenview Inn(Riverhead)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Duncan Inn(Jamesport)(Great Value!)
$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (559)
Filter reviews
559 results
Traveler rating
227
206
73
34
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
206
73
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpool arearooms are smalltanger outletspoolside roombistro restaurantlive entertainmentducklong islandnorth forkwine tastinglate checkthe wait staffthe entire staffwine countrymodern hoteloff season
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 559 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Just stayed at the Hotel Indigo (September 2017) and it was a lovely hotel. It was clean, staff was very friendly, and the rooms were nicely appointed. The outdoor area, pool, and bar/restaurant are nicely appointed and the service is fantastic. After that, the location is nice in that it's in Riverhead and you can easily access either fork however given the one lane highways it will take a long time. It took us an hour to get to a wedding in Greenport from the hotel. You must drive everywhere, there is nothing in walking distance except maybe the outlets but it's a hike, wear sneakers. Also, the hotel entrance sneaks up on you, so you will likely be slamming on your breaks to enter or drive past the entrance and have to loop around. Also, rooms with two beds are double beds, not queens. That said, it is a lovely hotel and the staff is friendly. I happened to stay on Labor Day weekend and paid top dollar $300+ a night for it and felt it wasn't quite worth the price.

Room Tip: Ask for a king size bed, if you get a room with two beds you're getting full size beds.
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shellierock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 9, 2017

Thank you for choosing Hotel Indigo for your stay. Your feedback is very important us as we search everyday for opportunities to make ourselves better at delivering a memorable quest experience. I invite you to contact me directly to discuss your stay further. I can be reached at lsmith@indigoeastend.com or by phone at 631.953.4070. Thank you and have a great day!

Kind Regards,

Lawrence Smith
General Manager
Hotel Indigo East End

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

After a day driving around the hamptons area this was a great retreat! Nice large comfortable rooms with a fabulous restaurant so no need to travel further if you're tired from sightseeing. The staff are friendly and helpful, the pool area looked great! with a fire. Unfortunately it was raining so we were unable to experience it.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Lrhb2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsen M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. Hopefully the next time we welcome you the weather is a bit nicer!

Thank you,
Kirsen M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2017 via mobile

Great food and and great service. Menu has lots to offer. Prices are reasonable. Sam was fantastic and very attentive along with Harry!!!. Good came out fast and perfect.
Well recommended and will come again.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Thank maga550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsen M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal with us. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Thank you,
Kirsen M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017

I checked in Aug 25th, 2017, Poolside room. There were a few issues, I spoke to the Mgr. of Food & Drink, Ellen and Front Desk Mgr. Brittney. They issued me a very nice credit to my Hotel stay. A special Thank you to both of them for the Courtesy and excellent customer service. The Hotel Staff is very attentive and will try to accommodate anything you need, if possible. The room is very clean as well as the , grounds, pool, restaurant and bar area. On weekends there is nice live entertainment until 10 pm. If it is chilly outside there is a nice outdoor Fire Place they light. The grounds are well appointed with couches, chairs and tables.At Bistro 72, the hotel restaurant, the food is delish. A bit pricey, but prepared well. The Bar Attendants are friendly as well as the Bistro 72 Servers. One problem is the cell phone reception is barely available in the room. However, everything else is great, except for a few issues that were handled promptly and well. I definitely would recommend the Hotel Indigo East End for a weekend stay. It is 5 min away from that Tanger Outlets, which has many designer stores at discount prices.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are very nice.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CC S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirsen M, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. I am very glad that you were able to enjoy our amenities and dining at Bistro 72. We hope that you will give us a call the next time you are in the area!

Thank you,
Kirsen M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017

Rooms and bathrooms are rather small; surprising for that area (it is not in a big city); amenities are limited: no fridge, no microwave oven in room.
Service at reception is under par: check in: no greeting, no smile, form to sign that tells you what you cannot do in the hotel..! ; had to wait for check out although I was the only one; no greeting again.
It was okay for me since I had a corporate rate, but I would not pay $300 a night for what is offered there.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Patsab_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2017

Hi Patsab_13,

Thank you for taking a moment to tell us about your experience at our property. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and I regret to read about the disappointments you had with the staff service and room provided.

Your comments are noted and forwarded to our management team for proper evaluation. I greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to further understand what we can adjust or do more for our guests to get the most out of their stay with us.

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews