We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value for overpriced hamptons”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
princeton, nj
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“good value for overpriced hamptons”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at the Indigo targeting Hamptons and while not ideal location (7 mi to Westhampton, 10mi to Quogue), hotel was great value compared to grossly overpriced beach motels. It's a restored motel, but the restoration was well done; pool and grounds are super nice; rooms are small, but cute and functional. common areas are lovely, but during the weekend they are overtaken by weddings crowd. bistro not great- pool snack were dissapointing- but at least there is a restaurant on site and pool service! and riverhead project restaurant is only 5 min drive! excellent value- unexpected gem.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachloverPrinceton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    194
    66
    33
    18
See reviews for
102
228
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
michigan
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Found this hotel on a referral from the Holiday Inn and it did not disappoint. Riverhead is not necessarily a destination but it is a great spot to see Long Island from. Close to everything. Stay at this property and enjoy the pool, outside dining and the lounge area adjacent to the pool. It is a great spot. The rooms are ultra modern and very nice. Had a great rollaway for our son and a king for us. Dinner at Bistro 72 was excellent, maybe our best meal of the trip which is surprising and says something. Restaurant staff needs to be better to match the quality of the food. The lobby and dining room is very nice. I highly recommend this property!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichiganTrevor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, NY
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We took advantage of a Living Social deal and went on a Sunday night. We were looking for a one night escape from the city and our busy work schedules. This place was perfect. It's very close to the wine trail, and if it rains, it's right next to the outlet mall too. They had live music at night, the pool was open late, and there was an outdoor fireplace going. There was also a wine industry event the night we were there which made for a fun, lively, atmosphere.

The staff at Indigo was great. They gave us a free upgrade to a larger poolside room. They also let us do a late check out. The Living Social deal came with a voucher for food/drinks which we decided to use on room service and do breakfast in bed. It felt very indulgent, and if we were paying the full price on the menu it wouldn't have been worth it, but it certainly was a fun treat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chins01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I thought I was paying $359 for 2 nights. It wound up being $359 per night. The website was very misleading when booking. I put in 2 nights, etc and what came up was- rate $359. Very misleading. Not worth that money for a refurbished motel. Staff was not rude but certainly not friendly. I would not recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: If you get a good deal, then worth it. Otherwise overpriced.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Dear Pam A,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for the confusion regarding your reservation. We value your feedback as they enable us to further improve the quality and services we offer and to surpass the very high standards our guests expect.

We certainly hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Stayed for two nights in late May. Rooms are small, dull furniture and decor of rooms, excellent and courteous staff, needed to ask for refrigerator. Expensive but mediocre restaurant.While near shopping and a water park, rooms are too small for a family stay.G

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fahmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear fahmed,

Thank your for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay. I am glad that you found our staff to be excellent.

On the other hand, I am sorry if you didn't find some of our amenities to your liking. Our aim is to provide the best guest experience and we deeply regret that we have failed to deliver on this occasion.

Rest assured that your comments will be reviewed by the hotel's management and will be used for future upgrades. We hope you give us another opportunity so we can show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Dhan M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, NY
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We were shopping at the outlets and ended up at this hotel for lunch . A band was playing right outside by the pool. We enjoyed an amazing lunch with a half priced wine flight! We danced and ate and enjoyed the atmosphere!! What a wonderful surprise!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTGbe4Isleep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We took a trip out to the Long Island Wineries of the North Fork. Hotel Indigo was perfectly situated to try out many of the wineries in the area. In regards to hotel itself -- clean, cute decor, staff was friendly, and actually it was relatively inexpensive. For our purposes of the weekend winery trip, it was exactly what we needed!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItalianDoc85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverhead
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Colonial Shores Resort
Colonial Shores Resort
#4 of 12 in Hampton Bays
64 reviews
12.1 mi away
Bay Watch Hotel & Marina
Bay Watch Hotel & Marina
#5 of 12 in Hampton Bays
44 reviews
11.9 mi away
The Drake Inn
The Drake Inn
#1 of 12 in Hampton Bays
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End

Property: Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End
Address: 1830 W Main St, Route 25, Riverhead, NY 11901-3113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Riverhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the very center of it all — the Hamptons,the North Fork, beaches, vineyards,shopping and nightlife, Hotel Indigo is yourstarting point for all the excitement Long Island's East End has in store for you. Indigo has all the luxuries and amenities you deserve. From the restaurant and lounge to our fireplaces,pool, and outdoor spaces, find your greatescape in one of our 100 contemporaryguestrooms on over eight private acres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End Riverhead, NY

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing