We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveler rating
230
208
73
34
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
208
73
34
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskpool arearooms are smalltanger outletspoolside roombistro restaurantlive entertainmentlong islandnorth forkduckwine tastinglate checkthe wait staffthe entire staffwedding weekendwine countrymodern hotel
Filter
Updating list...
425 - 430 of 564 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I were looking for a nice relaxing weekend trip for our anniversary. Hotel Indigo was a great place to do this! Not only are the outlets literally next door, but Michelle at the front desk provided us with a great day trip to the vineyards. Nothing was more relaxing then laying by the pool for us. Michelle recommended that we come back in February for Jazzfest, which we will be taking her up on!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We arrived about 9 pm after being out in Greenport all day. We were warmly welcomed by the staff. The rooms were very clean and modernly decorated. The bathroom was our favorite, between the walk-in shower and the toilet flushing system! We asked if the fireplace was still on outside (looked nice in the hotel pictures). They said if we went out and it was off, go to the bar and they would turn it on for us!!! The staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. We will return.
Do not expect the same size room or dining like you would get in a 5 star Manhattan hotel. The food was good, and they have a piano player. They are going to start soon including Jazz bands in the dining room! This sounds lovely! They should sell their pillows..They are THAT GOOD!

Room Tip: If you are bringing kids and staying for more than one night, you may want a suite. Rooms are not big.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank montpurp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have stayed at Hotel Indigo in other cities, and it is normally our "go-to" hotel. However, this one was far below the caliber of the other ones at which we've stayed. First, our room had not been thoroughly cleaned: there was a large stain on our sheets and even a pill covered in mold sitting on the counter in the bathroom. We didn't get to sleep until 3:00 AM the first night because the people in the room next to had an extremely loud, screaming match for hours. However, it wasn't just their volume; the walls were paper thin. We heard their "normal" pitched conversations the next morning. We could even hear every time they ran any water or flushed the toilet. Despite telling the front desk all of this, they never offered to move us or comp anything. They never even apologized. For $240 a night, I expected cleaner and quieter.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren_Nichols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmulrenan, Front Office Manager at Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Lauren,

I tried to reach out to you under separate cover regarding the issues you experienced at our hotel but have not received a response. I am truly sorry that you found your room not to be up to your expectations as well as having to deal with the noisy guests around your room.

We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our hotel as you can see from other reviews of our property; what you experienced is not acceptable and has been addressed.

As you know we cannot control the actions of other guests but this still does not make it right. I would still like to speak with you and try to make this negative situation a positive one in the end. I can be reached at the hotel or via e-mail.

-Michele Mulrenan, Manager of Hotel Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Surprise, this hotel has a really good dining room. Just down the street from the Tanger Outlet Mall is Hotel Indigo which makes it a convenient rest stop from Olympic Shopping. It's also a good jumping off point for Wine Country.

Small & cozy with a more than decent Bar,an imaginative menu & pretty attentive wait staff.
Worth the $$ & so much better than any other place to dine in Riverhead.

Room Tip: This review is only6 about their dining room.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I had asked my travel agent for something different for a quick fall weekend getaway. She recommended Hotel Indigo East End in Riverhead, Long Island. The hotel provided us with a car service to their wine tour, champagne and vodka tastings. Each tasting was highly informative , as well as delicious! Not only did Hotel Indigo have attentive and accommodating staff, their brunch was spectacular! Hotel Indigo East End is centrally located to nightlife, vineyards, and lastly walking distance to the shopping outlets! Hotel Indigo gets five stars from me for overall excellence!

Room Tip: Rent a room next to the pool!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bess A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews