We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indigo East End
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Riverhead
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
132 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very clean and convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Great hotel, located right off of the LIE (not close enough to see it though). Excellent service. room was modern and brand new. Plenty of parking. Outdoor pool looked nice but I didnt use it. One minute drive to the Tanger outlets (huge place). 30 minutes to Greenport. dozens of wineries in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joefrombrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    190
    63
    32
    17
See reviews for
98
220
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Indigo for the weekend. We were interested in touring the local vineyards and going to the beaches in the Hamptons. The hotel is clean, updated and fairly well situated. It shares well with the major roadways.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Designertee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

Booked this hotel based on trip advisor reviews as we didn't know the area. We were very happy with the boutique style of the hotel and the quality of the rooms, it is also very easy to find as it's at the end of the freeway. The decor is very nice and the rooms well laid out. Staff were very good and the food in the resturant was very good. One comment we made on leaving was that the menu could be adapted for children in offering smaller portions as our daughter doesn't eat a full size adult portion so left quite a bit which is a waste. Outdoor pool was good and the loungers modern with pool towels provided. There was also outside chill out areas which were well furnished. The chill out areas are used on the evening and there is a fireplace which provides a nice focal point. We were staying mid-week so can't comment on other reviewers comments about weekend noise. We had a pool facing room and had no noise issues, in fact there was next to no activity after 11pm. Breakfast is served from 8am until 11 and housekeeping was fine. We requested a later checkout and this was offered without hesitation. This is not a 5 star hotel so don't expect the same facilities but is excellent for a short break and fine for kids.

Room Tip: Ground floor pool view rooms have small patio area with chairs and patio door with access to the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeandAli1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

Went there for a one night getaway...nice hotel trendy and attractive. very nice pool and fireplace. great for couples..cannot really speak of value since we won this trip. great time at this hotel. will probably not visit again because its not really for families.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank relentlessjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhampton Beach
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

A breath of fresh air in Riverhead...beautiful rooms, gorgeous lobby, cozy lounge, inviting patio and pool area...this hotel has it all. I stay here frequently after fundraisers and events held here even though I live 20 minutes away. Top notch hotel. Highly recommended for dining, staying and for hosting events.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brianhamptons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Poolside service..special deals....room service ...exit 72 on long island expressway ...next door to outlets.....1 and half hour from manhattan.....check in late at 3 but let you stay by pool.friendly director and staff. Home away from home.......wineries down the road and hamptons 5 miles away. Band on Sundays ask for sun to thur deal. food great at restaurant.
Aquarium 2miles away......

Room Tip: Ask for first floor facing pool if not then front of first floor.double room only. Single too small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

I'll start out by saying I have never written a poor review on Trip Advisor or any other site. I have stayed at many hotels and I never complain about trivial things, but I feel compelled to share our experience at the Indigo. We recently stayed at the Indigo for a friend's wedding. This was the hotel they had set up with a room block for guests so there was a large group of us (from out of state) that came to stay at this hotel. The rooms were nice - small, but modern and clean. The Customer service was terrible - you would think that a hotel would pride themselves on taking care of their guests because they are in the hospitality industry, but that was just not the case. From the time we called ahead to request an early check-in, to the time we checked out, we and many of our other friends were treated very rudely and with a constant attitude by many of the staff. Nikki, one of the women at the front desk was just as rude in person as she was on the phone. We understand that early check-in cannot be guaranteed, but you should at least be pleasant about it and let us know that you are working on getting us into a room. We are the paying guest, and you should treat us as such.

We were informed on Friday night by the bar manager (who was very nice and helpful) that the the bar, restaurant, and pool would be shut down on Saturday afternoon (the day of the wedding) for a private party and we would have no access to these hotel amenities. I strongly believe this should have been disclosed prior to our stay and that our room rate should have been discounted. How can a hotel shut down all of its amenities for a day to its hotel guests? I'm sure the people hosting the private party paid a lot of money to shut down a large portion of the hotel, but does that make the other guests any less important? It certainly seemed that way. When some of our friends complained about this, some of the front desk staff said they were not aware of this either. How is it possible the staff is not aware that a private party was taking over the hotel?

Housekeeping came by our room as we were about to shower and get ready for the wedding so I kindly asked if they could come back a little later in the day after we left for the wedding. The woman looked at me and said: "Maybe". We then had to ask housekeeping 2 or 3 times after that before they eventually came to our room. They made our beds and only took out some of the trash. So we did it ourselves!

When we checked out on Sunday afternoon and told the front desk about our disappointing stay, the man we spoke with went in the back to speak with the manager, who did not even come out to speak with us face to face and apologize! As someone who is very familiar with the hotel industry, I was shocked by this. I was truly surprised by the complete lack of customer service at this hotel. I would not recommend this hotel and I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Jennda,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I’m sorry you received service (or quality) which was unacceptable. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Katie J
Case Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverhead
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Shelter Island House
Shelter Island House
#1 of 5 in Shelter Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
22.7 mi away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Quogue Club
The Quogue Club
#1 of 1 in Quogue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo East End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo East End

Property: Hotel Indigo East End
Address: 1830 W Main St, Route 25, Riverhead, NY 11901-3113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Riverhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Riverhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo East End 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the very center of it all — the Hamptons,the North Fork, beaches, vineyards,shopping and nightlife, Hotel Indigo is yourstarting point for all the excitement Long Island's East End has in store for you. Indigo has all the luxuries and amenities you deserve. From the restaurant and lounge to our fireplaces,pool, and outdoor spaces, find your greatescape in one of our 100 contemporaryguestrooms on over eight private acres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo East End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo East End Riverhead, NY - Long Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing