We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Indigo East End
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
New Hyde Park, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed July 11, 2011

We wanted a fun and relaxing weekend getaway. In our search we discovered a jewel on the east end of Long Island. Conviently located by Long Island's Wine Country and the Tanger Outlets, this hotel offered us many beautiful amenities. We took a tour of several vineyards, then came back and lounged at the gorgeous poolside. That evening, we dined in the hotel's restaurant, where the food tasted as wonderful as it looked and the atmosphere was buzzing! We enjoyed it so much that we returned for breakfast the next day. I strongly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rainermcgreevy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    191
    64
    32
    17
See reviews for
100
221
13
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

I recently stayed here with friends and had a blast. We visited several vineyards wich are within minutes of the hotel. Splish Splash water park is awesome for kids and adults also just minutes from the hotel. If you like shopping the hotel offers free shuttle service to the Tanger Outlets where you will find whatever you need at great prices. The rooms where clean , new and the bed was so comfortable that I wanted to take it home with me. I am planning to go back at the end of July and August caint wait.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Felix420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2011

Pros:
1.Nicely renovated, but small rooms
2.pool
3.overall look-someone w taste renovated the place.
Cons:
1. Service at front desk is incompetent-got several details incorrect ("your rate increase of $146 per night is bcs you added breakfast")
2. If you pay an additional fee to have breakfast included in your room rate you will rcv coupons for a continental breakfast only. It is actually cheaper to pay the breakfast separately than to include it in your rate. Makes absolutely no sense.
3. Location-by the highway
4. Overpriced-$300 per night for this place is just ridiculous.
5. Food at the restaurant. Biscuits at breakfast were stale, several items at dinner were inedible.

Overall this hotel was a big disappointment. It does not seem to be professionally run and the front desk staff is not helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnt10014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sayville, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

sold off my room even after i had made a reservation two months two months prior. I ask for two double beds they gave me a queen. I needed two beds for kids,had a long day after my daughters wedding. my family booked about 13 rooms. thier is also another problem their handicap rooms are on top floor. After the party i wanted to have soda out by the pool it took me several visits to the bar before they finally came to serve us.I dont usually complain but at 12 dollars a pitcher you would think the service would be better.Finally breakfast the next day was no better,from the time we ask to be seated to the last spoonful of my 12 dollar cold eggs took 2 hours,for real. dont go to this hotel the service is terrible ,no one looks you in the face for 289 per night I DESERVE BETTER and by the way for 289 per night a least give me a free coffee in the mornig ,they charge 2 for take out 4 if you sit down to drink it thanks for listening.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mario123420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHG Care at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
Dear Mario123420,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for the overall dissatisfaction of your stay. We strive to exceed our guests’ expectations and create memorable experiences. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we did not meet your expectations.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience.

Sincerely,
Brenda Johnson
Case Manager
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yonkers, new york
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

My husband and I recently stayed at the Hotel Indigo as part of a wedding group. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The rooms had nice amenities but very small. Space was very tight. Pool area was lovely, with very comfortable chairs, ample towels and bar service. What more could you ask for on a hot day!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeannem52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level Contributor
312 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We stayed overnight as part of a wedding celebration on the North Fork of LI. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Our room overlooked the outside restaurant and pool (which were being used but quiet). We were upgraded and our room was quite large and nicely decorated with a large european style bath. Overall a positive experience and we would stay here again!

Room Tip: be a member of the hotel's rewards program.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgal617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2011

This hotel is perfect. I usually travel on business and it would be great for a business trip. This past trip was for a weekend away and it was absolutely beautiful. Have drinks by the pool and eat in the restaurant for breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joe4256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverhead
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Shelter Island House
Shelter Island House
#1 of 5 in Shelter Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
22.7 mi away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Quogue Club
The Quogue Club
#1 of 1 in Quogue
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo East End? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo East End

Property: Hotel Indigo East End
Address: 1830 W Main St, Route 25, Riverhead, NY 11901-3113
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Riverhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo East End 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the very center of it all — the Hamptons,the North Fork, beaches, vineyards,shopping and nightlife, Hotel Indigo is yourstarting point for all the excitement Long Island's East End has in store for you. Indigo has all the luxuries and amenities you deserve. From the restaurant and lounge to our fireplaces,pool, and outdoor spaces, find your greatescape in one of our 100 contemporaryguestrooms on over eight private acres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Indigo East End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo East End Riverhead, NY - Long Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing