We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 3, 2013

They staff is friendly and prompt. Breakfeast is yummy and bountiful. the room was nice, clean, and a good size. The Brides father got out of town guest a great price on the room . We did have a burnt iron, not wanting to get marks on his shirt, we asked for a new one, and they quickly brought us a new one.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (855)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

625 - 631 of 855 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

Lovely facility. The staff is friendly and hel[pful. The room was spacious room and the bed was comfortable. But it is close to the road and some rooms get more road noise than others. Be sure to get room on top floor and in the back if available. Coffee was set up in the morning but it was not out the night we arrived; that was a negative.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We were here for a wedding of a friend nearby the next day. The Bride and some of her family were staying at this hotel with booked rooms, so we decided to join them there. Other than the Breakfast Buffet, which was horrible, our stay was enjoyable. The staff was helpful and even though we were early we were checked into our room. We utilized the hot tub and pool which were fine.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Rex342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Well-appointed lobby (though not as fancy as the Hotel Indigo). Good fitness center. Pool is not for lap swimming. Clean rooms...no bed bugs spotted. Easy in and out at front desk. Bar could use a few more whiskey selections, but not bad.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jamal Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed here one night while in town for work. There is an outlet mall and multiple restaurants and shopping close by. The area looks like it is growing. My room was clean and quiet. The front staff was helpful and friendly. The only negative I have is that you can't make a left turn out of the hotel and have to go a little bit and do a U turn. But if you are getting on/off the LIE, it is not issue. I would definitely stay here if in town again.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank DavidandKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

I've only stayed at this hotel once but have not had a good experience so far. The hotel is new and clean but sits very close to a busy road. You can easily hear anyone else moving in the hallway and the air handler doesn't have the option to keep the fan on to drown out noise. The only entrance/exit is very difficult to pull out of. I had a maintenance person enter my room at 11 pm without knocking and I had the 'do not disturb' sign on the door. I'm going to give the hotel another try when I'm in the area again but only because I want the Hilton points.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank ILiveOutofaSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We were at the Hilton Garden Inn in Riverhead NY for a wedding that was taking place at a venue in Baiting Hollow. The hotel provided us with an excellent experience that added to that of the wedding. Many of the guests stayed at the Hilton and had a great buffet breakfast there the next morning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverhead
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Residence Inn Long Island East End
10.1 mi away
Colonial Shores Resort
Colonial Shores Resort
#4 of 12 in Hampton Bays
69 reviews
21 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead

Address: 2038 Old Country Rd, Riverhead, NY 11901-3149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Riverhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
Price Range: $108 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exterior of the building pictured on a beautiful day. We are a brand new full service hotel that has many ugrades including some rooms with Whirlpool tubs. We have an indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool as well as an outdoor heated whirlpool. Hotel features: Full service, restaurant open for breakfast and dinner, lounge, indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool and outdoor spa, outdoor seating area with fire pit, preccor fitness equipment, laundry facility, business center and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelPower, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead Hotel Riverhead
Riverhead Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead NY - Long Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing