We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Stay in Long Isaland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Hilton Garden Inn-Dates of stay 7/15 to 7/18/12.

If you are traveling to Long Island a great place to stay Is the Hilton Garden Inn in Riverhead, N. Y. This place is centrally located right in the center of the North & South Forks of Long Island. The Tanger Outlet Mall is across the street, the water park is 5 minutes up the road. The Hotel offers breakfast for $11.95 which was convenient. The room was a good size and clean and the hotel staff was very accomadating. I would recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Long Island for wine tastings, to shopping in the Hamptons, and to Montauk for the beach.

Room Tip: Breakfast is not included with the room it is additional, but coffee & tea service is all day wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skitom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (822)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 822 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2012

Stayed here for one night to visit the Riverhead area. Spacious lobby with restaurant and outdoor seating is plentiful. Knowledgeable front desk staff recommended winery tours (buses from the hotel for a fee) and local attractions. Outlet shopping is directly across the four-lane, divided highway but it is not a direct walk. I recommend driving (4 minutes including u-turn). Exercise room is fairly standard: 2 treadmills, bike, weights. Sleeping room was very clean and had a minifrig. Beds were comfortable and linens were well-maintained. One tip about Riverhead in general: late night dining options are limited. Seems only Taco Bell and Wendy's were open after midnight.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chem_dr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

From the minute you check into this hotel until you leave, your stay will be exceptional. Check In is very easy. Within five minutes we had the key to our room. The room was beautiful. SInce we were going to Riverhead for relaxation, we were looking for a hotel that had a restuarant and possibly night light. The restaurant in this hotel is exceptional. The food was better than some of the 5 star ones in NY. Service also was exceptional. They offer a buffet type breakfast for $15.00 per person. Only thing is - it is not a buffet. You actually get table service and along with that they have a buffet type service that is free with the table service. Food is tremendous. More than you can eat. Dinner too was exceptional. The bartender was equal to ones that you see in NY. Couldn't ask for better service. If you are looking for a reasonable rate and great food, this is the place for you. My husband and I will certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

What a wonderful experience at this hotel. My husband and I celebrated our 6th anniversary here. We chose this hotel because of the great Winery Package that they offer. The location of the hotel is great. Close to major highway, shopping mall, winery and great restaurants. Stayed only one night. We got to the hotel at 10:30am. Our bus was to leave at 11 am for the winery tour and we were the only two in the bus so we felt even more taken care of. Our tour guide, Jim was AMAZING!!! Down to earth, knew alot of the winery history, and very attentive to us. He even made it more special by taking us down to a beach that added to our romantic event. The tour lasted about 3 1/2 hrs and it was so great! Would recommend to ANYONE!!! When we got back to our hotel the staff at the desk was helpful, respectful and so friendly. Dannielle, was excellent giving us information about nearby restaurants and her own personal recommendations. The room was clean, big and had everything that I needed in a hotel room. The bed was awesome, and both my husband and I had a great sleep that night. The food was just okay at the restaurant for dinner. There were plenty of options on the menu, but the steak that I ordered was just okay. The breakfast(which was included in the package) was EXCELLENT! Hubby had french toast,which was so good and I had an omelette. Overall, was so happy with this place, would recommend to family, friends and coworkers.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SAniahmylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

Stayed 1 night. Very disappointed. We have stayed at a lot of different Hilton Garden Inns and have always been happy. The hall carpeting was dirty and stained. Our room carpeting had 2 patches in the carpet that did not match. Room was pricey and fridge did not work. We complained & of course front desk would not take our word for it, so had to send someone up. We waited and no one came, so we called and said we wanted another room with a working fridge and girl lied and said they were full. We knew that was not true by the parking lot, so we went down to check out, than the manager said she could give us another room. That room was actually very nice with no patches in the carpet and a working fridge, but I believe in "the customer is always right", and don't appreciate someone basically saying I don't know how to work the fridge and then lie about not having another room.
So just an o'kay stay and won't stay again at this particular hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cherrie2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Great hotel very convienient located just next to Tanger Outlets. Rooms are fine and roomy. Pool. Free wi fi in the rooms.
The restaurant is excellent. They serve local wine by the glass. The bartender is very helpfull.
Will come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the ventilator fans. We had to change room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy-Dandy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Went for two nights, Thursday and Friday. Thursday was fine, but a bit expensive. But I did get a room with a jacuzzi. A little noise from upstairs, but all the jacuzzis are on the first floor. Front desk staff was excellent, restaurant staff, bar staff, housekeeping, all great. Friday night was more expensive, over $300. There were two weddings at the hotel, one Friday and one Saturday. My room was in the vacinity of one of the wedding parties. Loud noise in room next to me (guess you have thin walls), doors constantly slamming in the halls (why you can't build a hotel with doors that don't slam is beyond me.) Lasted until 12:30 am. Then, before 8:00 am, started again as they were getting ready to go to the wedding. Front desk clerk offered to buy me breakfast when I told him what had happened. I declined.
I hope the bride and groom appreciate my $300 gift to them!

Room Tip: Don't go if there's a wedding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverhead
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Colonial Shores Resort
Colonial Shores Resort
#4 of 12 in Hampton Bays
68 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Drake Inn
The Drake Inn
#1 of 12 in Hampton Bays
176 reviews
10.0 mi away
Bowen's by the Bays
Bowen's by the Bays
#2 of 12 in Hampton Bays
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead

Address: 2038 Old Country Rd, Riverhead, NY 11901-3149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Riverhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
Price Range: $146 - $464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exterior of the building pictured on a beautiful day. We are a brand new full service hotel that has many ugrades including some rooms with Whirlpool tubs. We have an indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool as well as an outdoor heated whirlpool. Hotel features: Full service, restaurant open for breakfast and dinner, lounge, indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool and outdoor spa, outdoor seating area with fire pit, preccor fitness equipment, laundry facility, business center and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead Hotel Riverhead
Riverhead Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead NY - Long Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing