We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for shopping at Tanger Outlets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, CT
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Location for shopping at Tanger Outlets”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

Located within sight of the Tanger Outlet Mall so it is a great choice if you plan to do some shopping. Rooms are clean. Service and food in the restaurant/bar are good.

Room Tip: Some first floor rooms have ceiling fans.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    229
    65
    28
    16
See reviews for
233
268
27
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2011

I thought when l booked this room for the Labor Day weekend l would get better quality than the local motel dumps in the area. First off, the over booked and we had to wait until they could find two bed accommodation. They offered us a king bed instead of two queens which was ridiculous considering we were with our 15 year old son! We had booked and paid for our reservation a month prior and were shocked by the mishap. After 15 minutes they located a room on the ground level, first of the beds were rock hard, they advertise they are dial a bed comfort, well one side of the bed was broke and lopsided. The other bed offered no comfort for my son either. Room service forget that! When we got back to our room the next day at 6 p.m the room was in the same condition never touched. When we complained they said housekeepering hadn't finished yet. Seriously, at 6 p.m? Well, it got worse. It was so loud and noisy at night about 1 a.m drunk women from a wedding party were in the hall and tried to open our door with their room card and began banging on our door. The room above us were so loud and to top it off there was a short in the mini fridge and it kept kicking on and off. Then at 8: 30 on Tuesday morning the day we were supposed to check out (At 12 p.m) housekeeping finally desided to show up and knocked on our door, when l declined service she cussed me out. After that we had had it and left that Tuesday morning exhausted and l expected so much more from a Hilton.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelinggirl25610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRiverhead, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead, responded to this review, September 22, 2011
In reviewing our notes on your room for the day you did not receive your room cleaned we honored your "do not disturb" sign that you left on your door. As far as being "cussed" at, the housekeeper that worked your floor is a tenured, respectable individual and also english is her second language. I highly doubt you heard what you think you did as this person is a very religious as well. If you can call or e-mail me at 631-727-2733 or ed.carroll@hilton.com we can discuss this further. I also ask that you modify your comments as they have hurt the person you have commented on deeply.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
261 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

My wife and I spent last weekend out in eastern long island and stayed here. Hotel was very clean, well designed and had a terrific breakfast. Most of the hotel employees were very nice and receptive. Only negative was the location, a bit of a drive to Sag Harbor, Montauk and the Hamptons... but otherwise a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Stayed on the 3rd top/floor away from elevator but unfortunately over-looking the pool area which wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrstats69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Comfortable, great breakfast included, convinient for Hamptons and North fork of LI but a bit pricy.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank awall13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside Beach, Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2011

My wife and I and my daughters stayed here this past April. I was home from working in Iraq and just wanted to relax with my daughters who live on Long Island. It was a very clean quiet hotel. The salt water pool was excellent and they loved it. The staff was great. I even had to make my arrangements to get back to Iraq while I was staying here and they helped me scan my documents and get them back to my employer. The Manager personally spoke to me and asked me if I was enjoying my stay and I liked the pool and such. It made an already great trip visiting my daughters even better. Nice place to stay on Long Island. Close enough to the city, but away from the hustle and bustle... I will be staying here on my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael1440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRiverhead, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Thank you for your comments and your service to our country!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2011

New hotel with comfortable and spacious rooms. Good bathroom. Laundromat available on ground floor. Internet is free in rooms. Good Business Center and Gym available .
Hotel is located in front of the Tanger Outlet (for shopping enthusiasts) and central to Long Island beaches and attractions of Suffolk County.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelpro_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRiverhead, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Geneva, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Very pleasant surprise! Nice Staff! Very Clean & has ambience for a chain type hotel! Had hoped to stay at B&B but everything was booked. In retrospect it was maybe even more delightful as the rooms were spacious and well equiped and nice restaurant. Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blumaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRiverhead, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
We appreciate your comments. We know there are many options and the B&B's are beautiful on the north fork and we are so glad that you selected our hotel thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverhead
3.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo East End
Hotel Indigo East End
#3 of 8 in Riverhead
4.0 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Colonial Shores Resort
Colonial Shores Resort
#4 of 12 in Hampton Bays
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
22.4 mi away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
21.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
Address: 2038 Old Country Rd, Riverhead, NY 11901-3149
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Riverhead
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Riverhead
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead 3*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exterior of the building pictured on a beautiful day. We are a brand new full service hotel that has many ugrades including some rooms with Whirlpool tubs. We have an indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool as well as an outdoor heated whirlpool. Hotel features: Full service, restaurant open for breakfast and dinner, lounge, indoor heated swimming pool and whirlpool and outdoor spa, outdoor seating area with fire pit, preccor fitness equipment, laundry facility, business center and free wi-fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead Hotel Riverhead
Riverhead Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead NY - Long Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing